Deddington Health Centre
Earls Lane, Deddington, Banbury, Oxfordshire, OX15 0TQContact details and opening times
Patient ratings and reviews
Leave a review
Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Deddington Health Centre.
Reviews
-
Review titled Immediate response
Rated 4 stars out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 02 April 2024
In early March I needed to see someone quickly as I suspected I had developed ocular shingles. Phoned the surgery, who took details, triaged the request, and phoned back after about an hour with an appointment for two hours later. I saw a lovely person who prescribed anti-virals and gave me crucial advice. The anti-virals were just within the 72 hour limit and stopped progression of the shingles at my eyelid. This prompt, kindly and immediate response helped me avoid the hazard of damaging my eyesight. Thank you so much for the speedy and sympathetic response.
Visited March 2024
Review titled Deddington Health Centre
Replied on 02 April 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, this will be shared with our team. We are delighted that many of our patients are providing us with positive responses to our new GP triage system which has enabled a much more efficient solution to many care needs.
-
Review titled Really helpful!
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Chloe - Posted on 05 March 2024
I have spoken to the same doctor twice over the last few weeks, these were for different health issues but the doctor was so helpful, resolved my issues straight away and prescribed the relevant medications.
Visited February 2024
Review titled Deddington Health Centre
Replied on 07 March 2024
Thank you for your taking the time to provide such positive feedback which will be shared with our entire team who will be most grateful. Our dedicated staff have continued to work extremely hard to continue delivering the best possible services with our limited resources. We really appreciated the kind words of our patients who have been so supportive of us.
-
Review titled Impossible to get an appointment
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 31 January 2024
I've been trying to get an appointment for 3 days. I've spent over 2 hours in total on hold trying to actually speak to someone, it's impossible. I find myself with no option but to just drive there and try to speak to someone as it will be easier than trying follow their stupid process. Avoid this surgery at all costs.
Visited January 2024
Review titled Deddington Health Centre
Replied on 27 March 2024
We are sorry to hear that you had problems booking an appointment in January. You can contact us online if you would rather not make an appointment request via the phone, just go to our website and use the 'contact us online' link. You can call the Practice from 8am if you have an urgent medical query or after 10am if you have a routine query. Our Patient Services team will assist with your request. Please do contact us at the Practice if you would like to discuss your concerns further.
-
Review titled Practice Nurse appointment
Rated 4 stars out of 5
by Steve Betts - Posted on 29 November 2023
I understand that I cannot mention the name of the member of staff that has so impressed me today, but you can probably work out who I saw when I attended my appointment this morning. Here are my comments. I have had two occasions in the past week to see the practice nurse regarding an ongoing problem. I have to say that I have very rarely been so impressed by either a GP or in this case a practice nurse. She was excellent, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful and she gets top marks from me.
Visited November 2023
Review titled Deddington Health Centre
Replied on 16 January 2024
Dear Steve Thank you for you wonderful feedback, we did identify the member of staff that you saw and they were thrilled to get your feedback. It genuinely means a lot to our team when a patient takes time out of their busy lives to provide feedback to us. The positive comments keep us going, particularly on the most challenging of days. We apologise for the delay in responding, the NHS website was having some technical issues which mean that the Practice response tool was not working.
-
Review titled Usual Great Experience
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Brian Reynolds - Posted on 08 September 2023
Recently I have twice been seen in Deddington Health Centre for routine checks and tests. On both occasions my appointments were on time and I was treated with professionalism and courtesy by staff members, including the dispensary. This continues to be a great medical practice.
Visited September 2023
Review titled Deddington Health Centre
Replied on 11 September 2023
Thank you for your positive feedback on our Practice, your kind words will be shared with our team who will be very grateful that you took time to share your thoughts with us. We have had a challenging time at Deddington over the last few years and our dedicated team have continued to work extremely hard to continue delivering the best possible services with our limited resources. We have appreciated the kind words and support of our patients who have been patient and supportive of us. Thank you again for taking the time to give your feedback.
-
Review titled Practice Nurses so kind and skilled
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 14 January 2024
I saw a very kind and experienced practice nurse who was incredibly helpful at enabling me to have a procedure that I was extremely anxious about. She was amazingly calm and gave me lots of time and was so warm and caring. I felt respected and encouraged, and less anxious for next time!
Visited September 2023
Review titled Deddington Health Centre
Replied on 16 January 2024
Thank you for such lovely feedback about our nursing team, this means a lot to the team and we always focus on the great feedback we receive, especially during the most challenging days, it keeps us going with a smile. We will share your feedback with our nursing team.
-
Review titled Above and beyond
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Lee - Posted on 01 November 2023
A new doctor at the practice called me after reviewing my notes and suggested a slight change in my medication and organised a blood test at a time when the results would be affected by the change. I’ve never met this doctor but she really has made a difference to my health and wellbeing.
Visited September 2023
Review titled Deddington Health Centre
Replied on 06 November 2023
Thank you for your feedback Lee, we really do value that you have taken the time to let us know how we are doing. The team at Deddington strive to give the best service and care to our patients each and every day. We will share your feedback with our team.
-
Review titled PPG
Rated 4 stars out of 5
by Lindsay Bawden - Posted on 23 August 2023
I am trying to join the PPG group associated with this surgery. I initially indicated my interest on my enrolment form back in March but received no response or information. I have since called the surgery but the person I spoke to didn’t know what the PPG was. She did take my details and agreed to pass on my request but again have not received any response or information. Today I tried through the website route which simply said to phone the surgery. As there was a queue I didn’t persist given that I had already tried that approach previously. When I clicked on read the PPG minutes there was nothing there! I was a member of the PPG at my previous surgery prior to moving to this area, hence my interest in joining.
Visited August 2023
Review titled Deddington Health Centre
Replied on 30 August 2023
Dear Lindsay Thank you for your feedback. As you are now aware we have recently appointed a new Chair of our PPG and I have given her your contact details with your consent. You will be advised of any future meetings or projects. Apologies that your previous attempts to express an interest in joining the PPG were not successful. You don’t need any specialist medical knowledge to join the PPG, and it won’t take up a huge amount of your time. We work as a ‘Virtual’ Patient Participation Group using email or other online media. We look forward to welcoming you to the team. Rachel Mandeman Deputy Practice Manager
-
Review titled Does the receptionist decide my cancer treatment
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 23 July 2023
I last gave a reveiw here a few days ago. I have cancer and have been on immunnotherapy for the past seven months. Each time before I can receive my treatment I have to have a blood test, this blood test must be done on a certain day and before 9am on that day. I have always called about a week before to book this. I called as usual but was told no appiontments were avaivable, I explained that I cannot have my immunotherapy treatment without my blood test, this fell on deaf ears, the receptionist just implied I should had called earlier. she offered me one for the next Monday, I explianed that means I can't have my treatment. Why could I not be able to book a blood test a week in advance sometimes I talk to the oncologist before I book the blood test just in case they stop my cycles. Does the receptionist triage decide that my cancer treatment isn't important? If booking appointments for blood tests have changed why haven't paitents been informed by letter or email. The last I knew you couldn't book a blood test more than two weeks in advance. I could not book my blood test with the surgery and had to get Brodey clinic to do it.
Visited July 2023
Review titled Deddington Health Centre
Replied on 24 July 2023
Dear patient We are sorry to hear that you have had difficulties getting a blood test appointment. We keep some appointments protected each day to ensure that we are able to book patients who are a priority. We would ask that you contact the practice and speak to a manager so that we are able to understand the concerns that you have raised. Deddington Health Centre
-
Review titled Poor service
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 21 July 2023
I have cancer and on immunotherapy. Back in May I had a problem with my breathing. The oncologist asked the GP to investigate. I waited 2 weeks to be contacted, then 5 weeks for a lung test. I had to chase up my results after not hearing for two weeks. Told I would have to see a doctor for a face to face appointment but not urgent. They said had to wait a week before I could make an appointment, forgot the next week but week after I was told that I had to call the following week as all appointments had gone and next appointments were for week commencing 4th September. If I don’t get in touch with them before the appointments go it will be even later. I said not to worry forget the matter, having cancer I could be dead by the time I saw the GP my own GP wanted me to see.
Visited July 2023
Review titled Deddington Health Centre
Replied on 24 July 2023
Dear patient We are sorry to hear that you have had difficulty getting a GP appointment. We have an open letter to our patients on our website explaining the challenges being faced at the Practice with regard to appointments and the increasing patient numbers, we continue to review our appointment planning to ensure that we are able to deliver the best possible service with our limited resources and feedback from our patients is a valuable in supporting our appointment review. Please contact the Practice and ask to speak to a Manager so that we can investigate the concerns you have raised. Deddington Health Centre