GPS Healthcare - Park Surgery
278 Stratford Road, Solihull, West Midlands, B90 3AFContact details and opening times
Patient ratings and reviews
Leave a review
Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about GPS Healthcare - Park Surgery .
Reviews
-
Review titled No bookable GP appointments
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 07 August 2023
Having tried calling all day and being number 28 or so in the queue to be answered I finally got through at 6.15pm only to be told there is no prebookable GP appointments anymore at Park Surgery and to try again at 8am in the morning in the scramble to try and get an on the day appointment instead with the rest of registered patients. I only want a repeat prescription. Dreadful service.
Visited August 2023
Review titled GPS Healthcare - Park Surgery
Replied on 29 August 2023
Dear Patient, my name is Balvinder Devi I am the Governance, Compliance and Communications Manager, thank you for your feedback, I would like to apologise for that the service is not what you would expect and you had to wait in the phone queue. Unfortunately we do not take repeat Prescriptions over the phone or by email, stopping you waiting on the phone and stopping them being missed in emails. You can drop a prescription request at any one of our sites alternatively the NHS App is an easy way to ensure your repeats can be ordered with ease. Please visit our website to see how. Many Thanks Balvinder Devi Governance, Compliance and Communications Manager
-
Review titled Great service despite poor communication
Rated 3 stars out of 5
by D.E.Taylor - Posted on 24 August 2023
I took my friend for a blood test at Park Surgery for 2.00pm on 23.08.23. to again find it closed despite the texted appoiontment and no text to change this. We rushed to Tanworth Lane hoping the appointment would be there, despite the disinformation. At first we were told my friend had no appointment, then that it had been changed by text, then insistance that this was the case because the computer said so, then reluctant acceptance that this had not happened when shown my friend's phone. My friend was very stressed, particularly as something similar but worse happened only a frw months ago - same thing, but she was supposed to be having a heart check. On the first occasion, the receptionist was rude, unhelpful and unsympathetic, insisted th event would be put down as a missed appointment (it clearly was not) and that we would have to make another appointemnt at 8.00.... I was very concerned about how upset and ill this had made my friend feel, bearing in mind she was supposed to be having a heart check up. In the circumstances, I would expect the receptionist to go out of her way to make up for the GPS error, and to at least get someone to come out and check that my friend was ok - but no. I asked to speak to the practice manager and for a complaint form. I was told I couldn't and that there was no such form. I knew this was not the case. Fortunately, another member of the reception team overheard and provided me with a complaint form, and then the Site Manager(?) overheard and he was concerned, apologetic and helpful and arranged another appointment for my friend the next day at another surgery. I did not, therefore, take my complaint further at that time. I appreciate that the accidental damage to Park Surgery has caused difficulty and that there is a great shortage of staff, but the level of poor/non-existant communication is not acceptable and nor is the lack of concern or desire to help. Today, once she accepted that my friend had not been informed of the change, despite what the computer said, and that we had been misdirected before, and that the only reason for the need for today's blood test was because the results of the last one had been lost, the receptionist was much more proactive and helpful, and managed to arranged for the nurse on duty to add my friend's blood test to her list. The nurse was also lovely and the test, as we knew would be the case, only took a few minutes. The receptionist and the nurse acted just as one would wish, and and my friend and I would like to thank them for their help and positive, can-do attitude.
Visited August 2023
Review titled GPS Healthcare - Park Surgery
Replied on 29 August 2023
Dear D.E. Taylor, my name is Balvinder Devi I am the Governance, Compliance and Communications Manager, thank you for your feedback, I would like to apologise for that the service is not what you would expect in the first instance and for the miscommunication. I am glad that our service was much better the second time around and that your friend was seen. We take all feedback seriously and I will feedback to the Site Manager so that we can learn from this and ensure we communicate appropriately. Many Thanks Balvinder Devi Governance, Compliance and Communications Manager
-
Review titled How do you get a gp appointmemt
Rated 2 stars out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 30 August 2023
Got a text asking me to arrange an appointment with a doctor to discuss test results yesterday at 18.03. Called at 8.00 on the dot this morning opening time, was 30th in the queue after 1 hour wait no appointments available across 5 Gp surgeries this is difficult to belive. They are still open to new patients. Not able to book an appointment for another day. Will hope for the best that there was nothing too urgent.
Visited August 2023
Review titled GPS Healthcare - Park Surgery
Replied on 04 October 2023
Dear Patient, thank you for you feedback, my name is Balvinder Dev I am the Governance and Compliance Manager and I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience casused. We are faced with unprecedented demand and we have had to look at innovative ways to meet the increasing demand. We are offering an increased amount of on the day appointments and we are not booking in advance. I understand that this can be inconvenient and we are looking at ways to ensure we can book some appointments as and when needed. The NHS APP is also an excellent tool to get access to certain tests and results etc. I would also like to reassure you that we communicate all changes with our staff. Many Thanks Balvinder Devi
-
Review titled Urgent prescription change not actioned
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 13 April 2023
Urgent prescription change not action over 24 hours later. I am NHS, it takes seconds to do in an acute hospital setting, there is literally no excuse to take so long!!
Visited April 2023
Review titled GPS Healthcare - Park Surgery
Replied on 17 April 2023
Dear Patient, thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you have not had a good experience. I will pass your comments onto the site. Many Thanks Balvinder Devi Compliance and Governance Manager