Green Meadows Surgery
Brook House, Heatherwood Hospital, Brook Avenue, Ascot, Berkshire, SL5 7GBContact details and opening times
Patient ratings and reviews
Leave a review
Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Green Meadows Surgery.
Reviews
-
Review titled Shocking
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 17 February 2024
Filled out a e-consult and received a email to say I will be contacted in a few days it’s been 3 weeks I called the surgery to hear a message saying they was closed due to staff training. Called the surgery on 3 separate occasions, listened to answer phone message then phone hangs up saying “your call cannot be answered please call again later “
Visited February 2024
Review titled Green Meadows Surgery
Replied on 20 February 2024
Dear Patient, Thank you for your review. As you have remained anonymous we cannot respond to the comments you have made. If you would like to discuss your concerns then please contact a member of the Management Team. Kind regards Green Meadows Surgery
-
Review titled Amazing Service
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Danielle Sanford - Posted on 21 February 2024
I have had to use the econsultant service a few times recently for my three young children. The gentleman who has called me back to arrange appointments has always been so professional, polite and extremely caring. I’d love to give the practice manager his name so he gets the recognition he deserves. He is a truly wonderful addition to your team.
Visited January 2024
Review titled Green Meadows Surgery
Replied on 22 February 2024
Dear Danielle, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent positive experience at the Surgery. We are delighted that you have been pleased with the care you have received and that you found the Surgery team helpful and supportive. It is very rewarding to be able to give positive feedback from our patients to the Surgery Team. Kind regards Green Meadows Management
-
Review titled Poor Follow Up
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Simon Ng - Posted on 10 November 2023
My daughter was suffering from severe headaches and neck pain. She submitted an e-consult on 23 November and was given an appointment to speak to a doctor on 6 November. After the phone consultation on 6 November the GP made an appointment for her to attend UCC in Bracknell. The UCC session was with a paramedic which was less than useful given that she was not given any indication of what the cause might be but was simply told to keep taking painkillers and if the situation did not improve then she should go back to her GP. So my daughter was sent on a loop. Her headaches have persisted and I submitted an E-consult again for her this afternoon requesting for the GP to request further investigations such as blood test or scans for my daughter but all she got in return was a notification of a phone appointment on 22 November, which is 12 days away! This was a request for follow up for headaches - which is obviously urgent but we have been sent on a loop. It begs the question of whether anyone actually read those e-Consults before issuing an appointment.
Visited November 2023
Review titled Green Meadows Surgery
Replied on 29 November 2023
The patient in question has been contacted by the Practice Management. We called and spoke to the patient and also her father.
-
Review titled Great Practice Poor Receptionsit
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 27 November 2023
Recently visited the surgery, Doctors great but the receptionist was very abrupt and borderline Rude. I witnessed 2 patients being told in a very abrupt manner that there was no help available at the surgery at this time. One of them being a very elderly gentleman, who was clearly distressed.
Visited November 2023
Review titled Green Meadows Surgery
Replied on 29 November 2023
Dear Anonymous, We are sorry that you have had cause to leave this feedback and we would appreciate it if you would call the Practice, using Option 3 and asking to speak to the Complaints Manager if you would like to discuss the matter. Kind regards Green Meadows Management Team
-
Review titled Excellent meds. review
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Mr Richard Ayling - Posted on 06 July 2023
: I was sent a text to fill in an e consult form to trigger my annual medication review. I received an answer by e mail within 24 hours and a booked phone appointment about a month later. The phone appointment took place on time and was very thorough. The clinician was well informed about my medical history and we had a very helpful telephone consultation about which medication I should be taking. The whole process was efficient and reassuring and I am very satisfied with how she handled the conversation in a both friendly and professional fashion. Exemplary. Many thanks.
Visited July 2023
Review titled Green Meadows Surgery
Replied on 12 July 2023
Dear Mr Ayling, Thank you for your very positive feedback. It is very encouraging to hear about your good experience and that the systems we have in place work so well. The Practice takes great pride in aiming to deliver high quality patient care so it is always a pleasure to hear about positive patient experiences and that you found the surgery team to be helpful and supportive. Kind Regards Green Meadows Management Team
-
Review titled Huge improvement
Rated 4 stars out of 5
by Sarah Tysoe - Posted on 19 April 2023
Have to say my recent experience with a recurring problem over past 6 weeks has been very positive - each time I have had to go through the e-consult process I have had a call back the same day and also seen the Doctor the same day who has been extremely thorough and helpful. Cannot thank Greenmeadows enough for support and care over a difficult patch. They have gone out of their way to be helpful and its such an improvement over past experiences there which have at times been frustrating. Good service.
Visited April 2023
Review titled Green Meadows Surgery
Replied on 20 April 2023
Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We are delighted that you have been pleased with the care you have received recently. We pride ourselves on aiming to deliver the best service possible and this is exactly the experience we hope to give to all our patients. Kind Regards, Green Meadows Management Team
-
Review titled Left without nedication
Rated 2 stars out of 5
by Ria - Posted on 04 April 2023
I normally have a call for the last 6+ months for controlled medication. This was due today unfortunately I recieved no call after few phone calls discovered the person due to call me was on hoilday therefore I didn't get my 4 weekly medication.I am totally disgusted being treated this way as a patient!I finally got a out of hours phone call from a doctor to grt a emergency supply from Brants Bridge. But this is by no means acceptable! Therefore I am seriously considering changing my surgery!
Visited April 2023
Review titled Green Meadows Surgery
Replied on 12 April 2023
Dear Ria, We are very sorry that you have had cause to provide this feedback. Unfortunately as we cannot identify the patient we are unable to comment in specific terms or provide any detailed feedback to this particular matter. If you would like to contact the Practice we would be happy to discuss your concerns in more detail. Kind Regards Green Meadows Surgery Management