Skip to main content

Hillfoot Surgery

126 Owlcotes Road, Pudsey, West Yorkshire, LS28 7QR

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Hillfoot Surgery.


Reviews

Displaying 11 to 12 of 12

  1. Review titled Terrible service on repeat prescriptions.

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 26 May 2023

    I moved to Hillfoot Surgery 2 months ago. Since I have been there they have messed up 2 repeat prescriptions out of 2. The first one had medication missing which I only discovered when I got to the pharmacy. This caused me to miss 1 day of medication. They could have emailed/called and told me I can't have it when I requested it but they didn't. The second time I emailed my prescription 1 week before it was due. 6 days later I had to go to the surgery and chase it up because I had run out f medication. I was promised it would be ready the same day but it wasn't. I am currently on Day 2 of no medication. They have promised I will get it today (again). Will they deliver before the bank holiday weekend or will I have to skip a few more days of medication? Absolutely the worst service I have every received from a doctors surgery.

    Visited May 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Hillfoot Surgery

    Replied on 30 May 2023

    Dear patient Im sorry to hear of the problems you have been having with your repeat medications. As you have posted this anonymously I cant investigate your particular issues but can give a general comment on how we manage prescriptions. We endeavour to issue repeat prescriptions within 72 hours of requests, but have recently had difficulty achieving this due to a combination of high demand and new staff members getting used to the processes we follow. To address this our GPs have taken on extra workload to deal with the backlog, so this problem should not occur again. We would not wish you to be without any essential medication, and if that was the case I would have expected the staff member you dealt with to resolve the problem. Your feedback is helpful as it helps in staff training, so these problems do not occur again. On behalf of the practice i would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

    Report as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Poor service. Why bother offering e-consultations

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Rob - Posted on 26 May 2023

    I was recently transferred here as a patient after my old practice closed down. I took time to submit an e-consultation form for an issue I was having. I received a short message telling me to call the practice to book a routine appointment. If that’s what I wanted to do I’d have done that in the first place. Why offer e-consultations if you aren’t going to help people in that way. I shall just try and resolve the issue myself given you won’t help. Very poor.

    Visited May 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Hillfoot Surgery

    Replied on 30 May 2023

    Dear Patient I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the e-consultation service offered by the practice, and just wanted to explain the purpose of the e- consults. As part of our GP contract we are mandated by NHS England to offer this service. It is a means of submitting a non urgent problem and allowing the GP to read and triage appropriately. If they feel the problem is urgent they will ask the admin staff to call the patient and make an appointment to see the GP either the same day or the next. for non urgent issues the GP requests the patient makes a routine appointment for within the next 2 weeks at their convenience. E-consults are a popular choice for patients as it allows them to contact the surgery without having to call - which can sometimes be more convenient for them. If you dont feel they are helpful, please feel free to call the surgery for an appointment or use the on-line services to book an appointment. On a daily basis routine GP appointments are available online from 6am each morning.

    Report as unsuitable