Leicester Tce Healthcare Ctr
7-8 Leicester Terrace, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN2 6ALContact details and opening times
Patient ratings and reviews
Leave a review
Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Leicester Tce Healthcare Ctr.
Reviews
-
Review titled Wow the lies
Rated 1 star out of 5
by GAIL WILCOX - Posted on 15 May 2024
Where do I start? My partner was in need of a fit note to return to work.... Receptionist are amazing liars... We've had: "Fit notes cannot be backdated" "Livi services can backdate fit note" (fun they can't) Fit notes don't exist (yes they do) So all in all 2 days of no money due to incompetence of this surgery. Got to the stage of whose going to pay my partner's wages. Ask for a fit note, you must see a GP. Can I see one ? No we are fully booked You make a request to talk to the practice manager. Guess what they don't call back.
Visited May 2024
Leicester Tce Healthcare Ctr has not yet replied.
-
Review titled Uncaring
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Amanda - Posted on 09 April 2024
My mother is 93 her recent treatment or lack of it has been disgraceful. A few weeks ago they gave us 2 appointments in 1 day 10am & 3pm. We struggle to get her out I am 70 and don’t drive. Weeks later a doctor came out dismissed her as ok she is now in hospital. Called surgery today they said they would call back ! They never .left a message for us to ring again .back in the queue ! Disgusting traeatment .
Visited April 2024
Review titled Leicester Tce Healthcare Ctr
Replied on 12 April 2024
Dear Amanda, Thank you for posting your comment. We are sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the care that we have provided to your mother. If you can make contact with the practice and share your mother name so I am able to investigate all the problems you have identified. Sam Hamilton Practice Manager
-
Review titled disappointed
Rated 1 star out of 5
by PPP - Posted on 05 February 2024
have severe sciatica/ degenerative back condition and in severe pain with some loss of sensation in legs been trying for over 2 weeks to get an appointment and all you get is sorry and use our online services. As a disabled person i am unable to use online services - which you can't book an appointment anyway and not getting support from surgery, i consider this indirect discrimination as by this surgery making it difficult for some disabled people to access a service, they are discriminating against a disabled person who can only access their services by phone. Very alarming as with my condition i could without support end up severely disabled due to not being able to access any support or pain relief as the current meds i am on are slowly reaching the end of their ability.
Visited February 2024
Review titled Leicester Tce Healthcare Ctr
Replied on 12 April 2024
Dear Patient, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you have been trying to obtain an appointment for two weeks. We are exceptionally busy and our appointments do fill quickly. We aim to provide high quality, safe care and therefore cannot offer limitless appointments. We have recently moved to a new telephone system which offers a call back service, this makes our service more accessible to those that are unable to wait on hold in a call queue. In relation to your care, If you can please make yourself known to our General Manager we will be able to look into this further Kind regards Sam Hamilton Practice Manager.
-
Review titled Repeatedly inaccessable surgery!
Rated 2 stars out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 05 January 2024
Yet again, I try to contact this surgery for help and yet again, at 8am in the morning, the phone is constantly engaged and the email access has been blocked altogether! Worse still, this is a recurring issue at Leicester Terrace, it seems, so what exactly is the point of being a medical practice when you are constantly blocked from contacting them for help??!!! Complete waste of time!
Visited January 2024
Review titled Leicester Tce Healthcare Ctr
Replied on 11 January 2024
Dear Patient, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you have had difficulty contacting the practice. When our phone lines are full you will receive an engaged tone. We are due to move telephone suppliers and our new suppler will offer a call back service which will help reduce patients waiting time on hold. We hope that this will be in place by spring. Our email account cannot be used to access our triage system or obtain appointments as it is not monitored continuously through the day. You can however use SystmOnline or our website to go through to our triage system. If you do not currently have a SystmOnline account, please call us after 2pm and one of our team would be able to get this set up for you. Kind regards Sam Hamilton
-
Review titled Incompetent doctors
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 31 January 2024
I have had to visit surgery two days in a row knowing myself what medication i need and then ending up going to hospital out if hours GP to finally get ear spray. How ridiculous the doctor told me that I can't see inside your ear at the moment so cannot diagnose. I have never seen poor healthcare than this. Even 3rd world countries like Pakistan and India have better health care.
Visited January 2024
Review titled Leicester Tce Healthcare Ctr
Replied on 09 February 2024
Dear Patient, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you have experienced a less then satisfactory service from our practice. If you can please let yourself be known to us so that I can investigate this further and identify any training needs. Kind regards Sam Hamilton
-
Review titled Disappointed
Rated 3 stars out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 18 September 2023
I have always praised this surgery to everyone about the receptionists but today the receptionist I spoke to was a big disappointment. She didn’t listen to what I was saying and was very short with me she shouldn’t be doing this job if she can’t find the patience to talk differently and listen.
Visited September 2023
Review titled Leicester Tce Healthcare Ctr
Replied on 05 January 2024
Dear Patient, Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to hear that you have previously praised the reception team so I am sorry that on this occasion you have had such a disappointing experience with the practice. I would like to be able to investigate this further and ensure we identify staff that require refresher training in their customer service. If you can please make yourself known to our General Manager we will be able to look into this. Kind regards Sam Hamilton Practice Manager