Mannamead Surgery
Mannamead Surgery, 22 Eggbuckland Road, Mannamead, Plymouth, Devon, PL3 5HEContact details and opening times
Patient ratings and reviews
Leave a review
Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Mannamead Surgery.
Reviews
-
Review titled Gone from bad to worse
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Mary P - Posted on 26 September 2023
Just spent over an hour in the telephone queue system only to have the call disconnected when I reached number two. Same thing last week, tried twice and cut off both times after a lengthy wait....ended up having to go to the surgery and speak to a receptionist who said "I'm not surprised, loads of people have been saying that!" Any chance of getting this sorted out? Patient access has gone from bad to worse. Almost everyone I know at this Surgery have or are trying to transfer elsewhere, can't help wondering if that's the intention.
Visited September 2023
Review titled Mannamead Surgery
Replied on 07 November 2023
Dear Mary, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had issues getting through on the phone. Unfortunately, this was due to a problem with the phone system that was beyond our control. We are currently in the process of procuring a new phone system which will manage the demand more efficiently. Once again, I am sorry that you experienced this issue. Yours sincerely, Jo Beniston, Head of Clinical Governance
-
Review titled Incompetent
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 19 September 2023
A simple contraceptive pill check and repeat prescription. I booked in and saw the nurse on the 22nd August - leaving plenty of time before I needed a repeat script. Went to the pharmacy today and they didn't have it. Phoned the script team, she couldn't understand what had gone wrong, but said I would be able to pick up the first 3 months worth by the end of the week. I then got a text from the surgery saying that because I hadn't had a pill review I was only being issued with one month and to make an appointment (My appointment was on the 22nd August). Called the script team again, same girl gave no real explanation but said I would be able to pick up one months by the end of the week, and would have to go back next week for the other 2. This is a waste of time and energy, and is the last straw in what has been a series of errors and poor service over the last few years, I've put in a request to register at a new surgery, one that is not run by Mayflower. Incidentally, when I had my nurses appointment last month I discovered that the surgery had not updated my address from September last year, despite the relevant forms being completed and it being chased up previously and having been told it had been completed. Turned out the note had been put in the wrong place on my profile. You can not trust this surgery to get anything right.
Visited September 2023
Review titled Mannamead Surgery
Replied on 07 November 2023
Dear Patient, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I am sorry that you had an issue. We invite patients to contact us directly when they have a problem rather than write anonymous feedback as we are unable to resolve an issue without a patient's details. I note you have registered elsewhere but if you would like me to look into this for you please go to our website and use the online form under "Have your say". Yours sincerely, Jo Beniston, Head of Clinical Governance
-
Review titled Poor communication
Rated 3 stars out of 5
by A BRUCE - Posted on 13 July 2023
Our grandson having small bones broken in his hand. Registered with the practice, but the physiotherapy treatment for him at the hospital was in 2 weeks time,but now 6 weeks as no notification from the Dr. To the hospital. How difficult can it be. Annoying.
Visited June 2023
Review titled Mannamead Surgery
Replied on 29 August 2023
Dear A Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback and I am sorry that your grandson has experienced a delay with physiotherapy treatment. I would like to look into your grandson's case properly to understand what has happened. I would therefore be grateful if you could email me directly at d-icb.mayflower.feedback@nhs.net or via our online form on our website under "Have your say". Thank you once again for providing this feedback and I look forward to hearing from you directly. Yours sincerely, Jo Beniston, Head of Governance and Improvement.
-
Review titled Shocking
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 20 April 2023
Arrived 4 mins late because of school traffic. Waited behind lady to check in on computer screen which took 4/5 mins and wouldn't let her check in then wouldn't let us check in so both had to wait at desk for another 5 mins for receptionist to stop talking and finally come back to the desk then it took a few more mins to check older lady in because she was hard of hearing. We finally got checked in and sat down 15 mins later i asked receptionist how much longer she said we were next in bearing in mind this was 30 mins after my daughters appointment. Then 15 mins after me asking receptionist came out and said sorry she cant see your daughter because you were late so i explained how long we waited for her and that the machine wasn’t working and why has it taken nearly 40 mins to come and tell me we cant be seen. She just stared at me and said nurse can see your daughter in may bearing in mind we were told needed to be seen within 2 weeks but ended up being 5 weeks. Absolute joke mannamead surgery is.
Visited April 2023
Review titled Mannamead Surgery
Replied on 21 April 2023
Dear Patient, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am sorry that you had this experience. It would be helpful if you could contact us directly via the online form on our website under "Have your say" or send an email to d-icb.mayflower.feedback@nhs.net Once we have your details we can review the circumstances. Yours sincerely, Jo, Governance and Improvement Team