Rose Villa Surgery
6 Rectory Park Drive, Pitsea, Basildon, Essex, SS13 3DWContact details and opening times
Patient ratings and reviews
Leave a review
Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Rose Villa Surgery.
Reviews
-
Review titled Always there for you.
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Robert Whybrow - Posted on 21 March 2025
I have had reason to contact the surgery a number of times in the last couple of weeks. I needed help with some test results 10 years and 8 years ago. Apparently 10 years ago I was diagnosed has having chronic kidney disease. And 8 years ago I was diagnosed has having cysts on the kidneys. I don't ever recall being told about this and I have never had any follow up treatment ?. I am trying to get my head around it and find out what has been going on.
Visited March 2025
Review titled Rose Villa Surgery
Replied on 21 March 2025
Good morning Mr Whybrow Thank you for your feedback we enforce feed back weather good or bad. We are here to help all patients and support. Kindly pop or call the surgery so we can discuss this further. Kind regards joanne Copeland Practice Manager
-
Review titled Great Practice
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Alan Sparks - Posted on 09 February 2025
In the passed few years, We've had nothing but praise for the friendly, thoughtfulness and professional way they have conducted themselves. My mother who sadly passed away last month at the age of 97,was always treated with the upmost respect, and nothing was too much trouble. The doctors always available for home visits if required. My wife and I (we are both registered at Rosevilla) would both like to thank all the staff for their kind understanding and support. Thank you all
Visited February 2025
Review titled Rose Villa Surgery
Replied on 10 February 2025
Dear Alan Sparks Thank you for your feed back. We are so sorry for the loss of your dear mother, we do our best to care for all our patients. I will pass your message to all staff. Kind regards Joanne Copeland
-
Review titled Wonderful Nurse and reception staff
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Amy McTaggart - Posted on 14 November 2024
Made me feel comfortable, listened to me, helped me and has a wicked sense of humour. The reception staff were very helpful with a separate question so the whole process was super easy. Appointment was outside of working hours which was perfect for me.
Visited November 2024
Review titled Rose Villa Surgery
Replied on 15 November 2024
Dear Amy McTaggart Thank you for your feedback we like to get feedback weather positive or negative. I will pass your feed back to our nurse and reception staff which i know will please them. At rose Villa we try our best. Kind regards Joanne Copeland Practice Manager
-
Review titled Nurse
Rated 3 stars out of 5
by Julie - Posted on 06 December 2024
Visit was for Flu Vaccine with Nurse , I cancelled the first time due to a cold but got rebooked, no problem. Arrived & seen on time , not rushed & friendly nurse.
Visited November 2024
Review titled Rose Villa Surgery
Replied on 06 December 2024
Dear Julie Thank you for your response we like feed back either good or bad. I will pass this on to staff Kind regards Joanne Copeland
-
Review titled Kind Doctor
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Christine - Posted on 06 October 2024
Doctor phoned as arranged Thank you.. Also, is it possible to leave a phone message? Attempted to cancel an appointment through illness but surgery was closed at 8am. Then received phone call and two messages over non attendance but I had been unable to explain why.
Visited October 2024
Review titled Rose Villa Surgery
Replied on 07 October 2024
Dear Christine I'm sorry this has happened we was on the understanding the link would let you cancel the appointment, I will remove the DNA from your records. With holding a clinic on Saturday the phones are closed. Please pop in to the surgery so we can discuss this further. Kind regards Joanne Copeland Practice Manager
-
Review titled Pleasant visit
Rated 4 stars out of 5
by Christine - Posted on 02 October 2024
Apart from one uncalled for, unkind, rude call from a member of admin staff. I have never had an issue with this surgery even before the present medical personnel took over. The front desk ladies are charming, The nurse who cares for me regarding my medical condition is wonderful and the practice manager always goes above and beyond and the recent interaction with a doctor (having luckily no need for surgery treatment or advice since 2018) was both courteous, enlightening and friendly, he put me at my ease regarding treatment and promptly contacted the relevant departments for the next steps. A pleasure to have met him. Also must mention this surgery's use of the Integrated Care Board. Absolutely fantastic, the speed of the appointment and professionalism shown by them. Thank you
Visited October 2024
Review titled Rose Villa Surgery
Replied on 02 October 2024
Good morning Christine Thank you for your feedback we like to hear good or bad feedback so we can improve our service. We wish you all the best and again thank you Kind regards Joanne Copeland Practice manager
-
Review titled Good practice
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Valerie Ali - Posted on 22 October 2024
Arranged appointment was a good experience all round. Reception friendly and efficient. All medical staff including doctors are easy to talk to, and where necessary process referrals to consultants and clinics in good time.
Visited October 2024
Review titled Rose Villa Surgery
Replied on 22 October 2024
Dear Valerie Ali Thank you for your feedback we like feedback weather good or bad. It's nice to hear we are doing a good job. We here at Rose Villa do our best to help and give the best to all our patients. I will pass this on to all staff. Kind regards Joanne Copeland Practice Manager
-
Review titled Appalling dangerously incompetent surgery
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Lucy - Posted on 29 February 2024
I needed to get my vaccines done for my trip to South Africa. I started arranging this well over a month ago as I know this surgery is useless and you need to hold their hand every step of the way. I had appointment to see the nurse and as I went to pick up the vaccine to take to the surgery they told me the surgery as issued me a child’s vaccine. I then had fight on the day of my jabs to get a new prescription even though the pharmacy had told them the mistake they made. I had to call around all pharmacy’s luckily one out of area had it in stock. I then went to the gp to pick the the correct prescription, after taking this to the pharmacy I was told they had again issued me a child’s prescription. The woman I spoke to on the phone was so rude and unhelpful, she didn’t apologise once and said to me “oh well we tried”. She told me I would need to come back to the surgery to collect the prescription to take it back, I’m somehow suppose to do all of this before my appointment and hour later. It took me another half hour of arguing to get the prescription emailed over. I would go as far to say this surgery is dangerously incompetent, I’ve never experienced such poor patient care. I will be changing surgery’s as I think this surgery is a risk to the public. After all this I didn’t manage to get my jab in time, this was an advisory jab only but I was forced to go on my trip without having them done.
Visited February 2024
Review titled Rose Villa Surgery
Replied on 29 February 2024
Hi Lucy Thank you for your feedback goo or bad we need feedback from our patients. My name is Joanne and I am the practice manager of Rose Villa. I am sorry for the trouble in getting your prescription I understand how frustrating this is for you. We will have a meeting with the clinical team to discuss holiday vaccinations and which ones to issue. We will look at how we can do things better as so this never happens again. My door is all open please come and see me at any time. Kind regards Joanne Copeland Practice Manager
-
Review titled Bad Practice needs to be inspected
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 14 November 2023
When you call the GP at 8am the calls are always busy and how is it possible when they happen to answer the phone and it is 8.07am and there are no more appointments and they still have the nerve to say or give the understand that it's a favor they're doing and the manager still turns to you and says if you're not happy with the gp, change it and you're still lucky that you had an appointment for your daughter...the GP was empty with just one patient and even this patient was seen 30 minutes late and they still say they are very busy but there is time for them to still make fun of the users and be laughing at the reception....I asked consultation for me and my daughter who have a regular case of tonsillitis and I always wait for other means before going to the gp and my daughter's result is infection in her tonsils and left ear and I had I have to go to the emergency room because I already have a fever for the night and I know it only goes away with the antebiotic... I just wish they had more understanding and empathy because if they didn't have an appointment they would let me know straight away at 8 am and they didn't leave me waiting until 4 pm for me to receive the call from the doctor and she told me that the appointment was just for my daughter and that I didn't have an appointment...I think it's a great lack of i respect and thank you that in the nhs we can have supervision in gps because since covid it has only degraded the service, thank you for the outburst
Visited November 2023
Review titled Rose Villa Surgery
Replied on 15 November 2023
Dear Patient Thank you for your feedback we welcome any feedback. I apologise for your poor experience and understand how frustrating it is for you to call at 8am, as you have done before eConsult take this pressure from you. Also we called and asked you to bring your daughter down at 2pm so the doctor could see her not 4pm as you say. I would be grateful if you would come to the surgery so we can discuss this further and we will look into your complaint and ensure this is rectified as to not happen again. Please email the surgery on swerosevillasurgery@nhs.net any time so we can help you with any issues. Kind regards Joanne Copeland Practice Manager
-
Review titled Dreadful service
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 03 November 2023
Front desk service is excellent as for gp service? Appalling. I rang for an appointment to See a gp and a pharmacist phoned me. She obviously hadn’t looked at my medical history and when I explained what my health issue was she quote”said when you get older these these happen” I was furious, how dare she refer to my age. After being very assertive she agreed to leave a hospital referral letter for me to collect but it could take a week to organise!! I have been with this surgery for 4yrs now and after being with my previous surgery for 52yrs and had excellent medical care Rise Villa has to be the worst surgery in Basildon. I think a CQC inspection should be done asap and investigate what on earth is going on there.
Visited November 2023
Review titled Rose Villa Surgery
Replied on 06 November 2023
Dear patient Thank you for this feed back, please can you contact me so I can look into what has happened. I'm sorry you have had a bad experience but I need to investigate what has gone wrong so I can put it right for you. I look forward to hearing from you Kind regards Joanne Copeland Practice Manager