Skip to main content

Royal Primary Care Chesterfield West

Chesterfield Med Ptnrship, Ashgate Manor, Ashgate Road, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S40 4AA

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Royal Primary Care Chesterfield West.


Reviews

Displaying 1 to 5 of 5

  1. Review titled Promised 24 hour call back service to book an appointment - 3 days later nothing and cannot get through!!!!!

    by Louise McMahon - Posted on 13 September 2024

    I honestly am developing PTSD from calling this diabolical demising gp practice. Not only are you told your mental health symptoms caused by menopause are not an emergency, and not able to get an appointment to seek help in 3 months, leading to fortunately my employer providing a private gp to help me. I rang Tuesday 11 sep at 8am to ask for an app with the doctor seen previously to check on my testerone use as they requested due to this drug needing to be controlled and monitored. They said there were no appts and they would ring me back in 24 hours (as the automated service states when ringing), but at 1:47pm today 13 sep I have received no calls at all and have been on hold to them instead for 20 mins waiting for them to answer so I can book an appointment. How many people must be suffering due to the complete diabolical mess this surgery is in is unthinkable.

    Visited September 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Royal Primary Care Chesterfield West has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Over 2 weeks to get through, still no appointment

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 24 April 2024

    Daily for the last two weeks I have rang the main appointment line, waited for 20/30 mins and then the line disconnects. I try to ring back and the line is constantly engaged. I’ve had a worsening cough with green phlegm for over 2 weeks and cannot get an appointment to help me! Luckily I have a gp service through work who have online diagnosed a chest infection but has insisted I physically get assessed by my gp which I cannot. I am in despair of the ongoing demise of the practice and the poor customer service in both accessing and gaining an appointment for help. I very rarely go to the doctors because of the worsening service and the stress it causes trying to get through. Typing this during being on hold to try again for an appointment after 87 redials and a total of 25 mins on hold and expecting it to cut off once again.

    Visited April 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Royal Primary Care Chesterfield West

    Replied on 07 May 2024

    Dear Patient Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are really sorry to hear that you have been struggling to get through to us and then further experiencing issues with your call being disconnected. If you are able to raise this with us directly sharing the time and date of your calls and the number you called on we can investigate this with our telephone provider to find out why your calls are being disconnected. We know how frustrating this must be for you. We are aware that our call wait times have increased over the last 4 weeks alongside demand for our services. our staff are working hard to answer the calls as quickly as they can, and we are in the process of taking on additional call handlers to help us manage the call wait times. If you're able to leave us the requested details about your disconnected calls or would like to discuss your feedback with us in further detail, please fill in our feedback form here: https://www.rpcchesterfield.nhs.uk/patient-feedback-form/ Alternatively you can pick up a paper copy from any of our reception desks in surgery. Kind Regards, Royal Primary Care

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled As useless as ever

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by David Wright - Posted on 24 February 2024

    Continue to frustrate with hopeless service. In December I was informed it was time for my annual health check. Made appointment which couldn’t be fulfilled until 27 February. This was then cancelled on 9 February - and I was advised to book another. Probably get it in May should I be fortunate enough to get through. Prior to this made an appointment for a new repeat prescription. Again had to wait over a month for a telephone appointment and was then told new prescriptions could only be issued after a face to face appointment, which they ought to have been aware of before making a telephone appointment. Don’t bother trying to contact them anymore. It avoids the inevitable frustration.

    Visited February 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Royal Primary Care Chesterfield West

    Replied on 29 February 2024

    Dear David Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your appointment was cancelled. Unfortunately we have had some sickness within our Nursing Team. Wherever possible when this occurs we do try to move patients around to avoid cancelling, but where this isn't possible we do have to cancel appointments. We do understand how frustrating this can be, especially if you've had to wait some time for the appointment. Our process is that patients who have had appointments cancelled with our Nursing Team are added to a waiting list and will be contacted with the next available appointment. Hopefully you will have had an appointment remade for you. If you wish to discuss your concerns further, please feel free to fill in our feedback form so we can look into this more formally for you. Our feedback form can be found on our website here: https://www.rpcchesterfield.co.uk/complaint-compliment--concern-form or you can pick one up from any of our reception desks Kind Regards, Royal Primary Care

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Great practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 15 January 2024

    I attending an appointment at west whittington medical centre and the varese provided was fantastic, this is not my usual GP practice but from the receptionist to the Dr all staff where kind and supportive. The Dr took an holistic approach to care and looked at the whole picture and not just one symptom in comparison to my normal surgery. I wasn't just brushed off and felt comfortable. Friendly careing staff with a positive attitude to there job.

    Visited January 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Royal Primary Care Chesterfield West

    Replied on 17 January 2024

    Dear Patient Thank you so much for your review and for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are really glad to hear that you the service you received was fantastic. We will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team at our Whittington surgery Kind Regards, Royal Primary Care

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Worst Surgery

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 28 November 2023

    I've asked for help during last 3 months...... For complex needs... Technical more than 3 months. All I get is.... Continue no help at all. I'm also puzzled why this Surgery stopped doing services of Social Prescribers. I'm also puzzle why appointment on the day it now ring up after 10am when it were 8am. Now waiting on phone call upto 20 to 30min.....before someone pick up...... That call were made like late afternoon. It also annoying that your Surgery don't respond to emails from other out reach department. When yourself cancel patients appointment..... It disappointed that yourselves cancelled appointment when patients are in Mental Health Crisis. I do search on your webpage..... It still seem not very well updating. Esp Social Prescriber so on. I've been trying to get like old newsletter, I can't find any like for general from 2020 to 2022. Your Surgery have gone from relevent good to Worst ever within past 3 years. Lack of common sense, borderline rudeness, lack of care etc. I'm loosing much more faith with this Surgery. Again I'm thinking of leaving this Surgery.

    Visited November 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Royal Primary Care Chesterfield West

    Replied on 29 November 2023

    Dear Patient Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are really sorry that this has been your experience of the surgery and that this has lead you to think about leaving the surgery. We did previously work with Social Prescribers for Adults but due to a change in service provision, we are now working with Social Prescribers for Children and Young People. We understand this may cause some frustrations, but there are other services that we are able to direct patients to. Our newsletters were a new addition that we started producing early 2022 which is unfortunately why they don't go back any further on our website. We would be more than happy to formally look into your concerns if you would be happy to share your contact information with us so that we can get in touch with you. Please use the following form to do so: https://www.rpcchesterfield.co.uk/complaint-compliment--concern-form. You can also pick up a paper copy of this form from any of our surgeries if you would prefer. Kind Regards, Royal Primary Care

    Report as unsuitable