Saxon Cross Surgery
Stapleford Care Centre, Church Street, Stapleford, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG9 8DAContact details and opening times
Patient ratings and reviews
Leave a review
Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Saxon Cross Surgery.
Reviews
-
Review titled Very friendly, professional practice
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Elaine A - Posted on 17 March 2025
Today was my first experience with Saxon Cross. I phoned first thing and spoke to an incredibly professional and friendly member of staff to get an appointment today. I saw two medical professionals who were extremely thorough and helpful and went the extra mile to address my concerns. As I waited in the waiting room, I heard the receptionist being extremely reassuring, helpful and pay with everyone who spoke to her. I feel very strongly that their hard work and warm approach should be recognised. Thank you to all concerned. My parents are no longer here but were under this practice for years and spoke very highly of it too. Thank you everyone!
Visited March 2025
Review titled Saxon Cross Surgery
Replied on 18 March 2025
Dear Elaine Thank you for your feedback. We are really appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great experience when you contacted our practice recently. Our team is dedicated to providing the best possible care and it is wonderful to know that our efforts are making a difference. I will pass your feedback onto our team. Keely Wilson Practice Manager
-
Review titled GPs and the NHS overall have become a joke
Rated 2 stars out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 22 August 2024
Called 3 times in a row and every time it's my turn in the queue the phone gets disconnected when trying to speak the nurse. Getting an appointment has become a joke especially after covid where patients are being force to have a phone conversation with the GP as opposed to a real appointment with a physical examination and you rarely get to see a GP and get examined straight away. Bare in mind this is not because they are busy since if you go there they are pretty much free and barely anyone is waiting. Once you have managed to speak with the GP for an appointment they don't even bother ringing you for any result discussion or follow up and they just send you a text message to say your scen has no issues while you still suffer with will or action to follow up further with you. GPs must have become magicians these days if they are able to fully diagnose someone over the phone (Hint hint they are failing miserably)...... I am just frustrated that this is the case since I have been suffering for over 2 years with on of my joints only to be told do more physiotherapy which I have done for over 2 years now...
Visited August 2024
Review titled Saxon Cross Surgery
Replied on 22 August 2024
Thank you for your comments, I am sorry you were dissatisfied with the service you received. To enable me to look into this further would you please contact Keely Wilson, Practice Manager on 0115 9392444. We are always grateful for patient feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to provide this.
-
Review titled Disappointing experience.
Rated 3 stars out of 5
by Mary Utting - Posted on 11 December 2023
As a full time carer, responsibility for the health and wellbeing of the person being cared for is paramount, and the need to share and discuss, in person, with a professional i.e. Doctor, when needed is so important to both patient and carer and shouldn't be underestimated, sending a photo can feel such a cold, inadequate ,and impersonal way to treat a patient Accepting that this way of assessing and treating can save time and money and be very effective for some, please don't forget the personal aspect of face to face communication, far more reliable reassuring.
Visited November 2023
Review titled Saxon Cross Surgery
Replied on 11 December 2023
Thank you for your comments, I am sorry you were dissatisfied with the service you received. To enable me to look into this further would you please contact Keely Wilson, Practice Manager on 0115 9392444. We are always grateful for patient feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to provide this.