St Stephens House Surgery
102 Woodfield Lane, Ashtead, Surrey, KT21 2DPContact details and opening times
Patient ratings and reviews
Leave a review
Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about St Stephens House Surgery.
Reviews
-
Review titled Great doctor
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Marion Bridgen - Posted on 30 October 2024
Received a feasibly speedy appointment, the doctor I saw was really thorough and a very kind person.
Visited October 2024
Review titled St Stephens House Surgery
Replied on 04 November 2024
Dear Mrs Bridgen Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your positive experience with St Stephen's. We very much appreciate patients feedback, I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. Kind regards Jane White Practice Manager.
-
Review titled Great for many years but problems now
Rated 3 stars out of 5
by Ahmed Shibli - Posted on 01 August 2024
Getting appointments has become a big problem now. Usually a 6 weeks wait but slightly shorter for a telephone appointment. Very frustrating. Pity that it was such an efficient and brilliant place for a long time.
Visited May 2024
Review titled St Stephens House Surgery
Replied on 05 August 2024
Dear Mr Shibli Thank you for your feedback we appreciate your time. I have reviewed our records and note that you had been requested by your GP at the end of February to make an appointment in June. You didn't call until the last week in May. As you are aware the GP who you see is very popular thus extending her appointment waiting times. The GP had pre booked annual leave for the end of June which also effected times, you then cancelled your appointment for early July the day before which meant you had longer to wait for the next available appointment. I am sure you will be pleased that our waiting times to see a GP is currently 2 weeks with emergency appointments every day should you require urgent medical treatment. I will pass on your comments to the GP concerned. Thank you Jane White Practice Manager.
-
Review titled Wait a month for phone appointment, not called!
Rated 1 star out of 5
by GRAHAM PAUL RICHENS - Posted on 20 May 2023
Booked the earliest telephone appointment one month wait. Received 2 reminder text messages, but did Not get a call. Very Frustrating
Visited May 2023
Review titled St Stephens House Surgery
Replied on 22 May 2023
Dear Mr Richen's Thank you for leaving your review. I have also responded to your email to the surgery. There has been some confusion over your appointment as it was for a Face to Face appointment with the Dr and not a telephone appointment. I advise you to call the surgery to rebook and if your symptoms have worsened I would suggest that you call at 0800 Monday to Friday for an urgent appointment. Kind regards Jane White Practice Manager St Stephen's House Surgery