Stockport Medical Group
1-3 Avondale Road, Edgeley, Stockport, Cheshire, SK3 9NXContact details and opening times
Patient ratings and reviews
Leave a review
Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Stockport Medical Group.
Reviews
-
Review titled Worst practice I've had
by Anonymous - Posted on 05 February 2025
Of my 43 years on this earth this has to be the most disgusting practice I've been at. Rude receptionists who talk with a attitude and who think they are above you, my wife needed an appointment and managed to get one after weeks of trying only for the receptionist to call her and tell her that she cancelling the appointment because she doesn't really need it which she did as it was a medication review for MH, My daughter was given a phone call appointment for 3 weeks which was needed alot sooner has it was for her eczema has she sufferers badly from it and effects her self confidence and MH, she needed the help on the day or atleast day after, she's missed a week n half of college because she wouldnt go out, even today 2/25 she's needed them again for a flare up and hopefully something different, she put a 8 am online request in for appointment and she's still waiting for a reply 3 days after no text or nothing from, there's plenty of more issues we've had with this surgery, this surgery has made me lose all faith n trust in GPS, I'm trying to find out how I can get my name deleted from all GPS has I have more trust in sorting whatever issue I get my self which I have after the waiting times this place give
Visited June 2024
Stockport Medical Group has not yet replied.
-
Review titled Staggered
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 02 February 2024
I know Drs are busy but it has taken just over 3 weeks to get online. In that time I called and was in tears sobbing down the phone that I am struggling severely following my hysterectomy. Told keep trying. Got through this morning. Explained online how bad I am completely at end of tether with everything and I get a text to request a telephone consultation and the earliest is in 3 weeks time. Emotionally I am done, its affecting my work and job and home life. I know its really hard for the Drs but I'm not one to particularly go and to just get a cold text of yep - you are not worth a call for at least 3 weeks is awful. Shockingly bad. I cannot recommend this surgery. I appreciate it is because there are too many people trying to get appointments but if you are looking to change surgery this one isnt any better!
Visited February 2024
Review titled Stockport Medical Group
Replied on 12 February 2024
Dear Anonymous, I am sorry to hear that our service has not met your expectations. You have clearly been caused distress from this experience of which we sincerely apologise for. As this is a public forum and you have posted anonymously, it is difficult for us to investigate into this matter and be given the opportunity to rectify any issues and more importantly to provide you with care. Sadly as you have already stated we are overwhelmed with patients needing urgent care and we are unable to offer all patients an appointment as quickly as they would like. However all medical needs are triaged daily to prioritise the urgency. What you have explained, is not our process, if you would be grateful to follow our complaints process as this will allow us to deal with this case promptly and confidentially to ensure you receive the care needed. Please email gmicb-sto.stockportmedicalgroup@nhs.net and mark for the attention of the Practice Complaints Manager. For more information please follow the link https://www.stockportmedicalgroup.nhs.uk/about-us/practice-policies/patient-rights/complaints/ I do hope you will allow us the opportunity to rectify this matter. Kind regards Wendy Povey Practice Director
-
Review titled Poor communication
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Janet Reade - Posted on 16 August 2023
Use online service for myself and my brother as we are both deaf and my brother find it online service difficult to do. On it say which Metroid prefer and put text. What happened they use voice and been told often to text and keep getting excuse it won’t happen again but happen several time. They decide to phone my brother by phone and he is deaf and someone post letter though his letterbox. All this could be avoided if text in first place. So I amazed that say provide good service but choose to ignored the deaf as phone not text. What century are we living in is a modern technology but ignorant how to communicate with deaf people.
Visited August 2023
Review titled Stockport Medical Group
Replied on 21 August 2023
Dear Janet Reade, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the practice. We do apologise for the situation that your brother has experienced and are sincerely sorry for any distress we have caused. We are investigating into why the preferred communication was not used on this occasion, and we will contact your brother confidentially with our findings as per our complaints process. We find that our deaf community welcome our online technology as this enables an easier way to communicate with our clinicians. It also enables both patient and practice to make a face-to-face appointment with an appropriate interpreter if required, so that the consultation is successful. Once again, please accept our apologies for any distress caused and we will respond with our findings directly with your brother and yourself. Thank you Wendy Povey Practice Director