The Weaverham Surgery
Northwich Road, Weaverham, Northwich, Cheshire, CW8 3EUContact details and opening times
Patient ratings and reviews
Leave a review
Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about The Weaverham Surgery.
Reviews
-
Review titled Excellent service - Needed a blood test
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 03 April 2025
Receptionist was extremely helpful, advised to use the online Patches service to explain my concerns and request a blood test since all the same day & pre bookable appointments had gone. Doctor approved blood tests within a couple of hours, I collected the form and booked a blood test at Victoria infirmary. The results were back and reviewed by the doctor the morning after the test. Fantastic service exceeded expectations.
Visited April 2025
Review titled The Weaverham Surgery
Replied on 03 April 2025
Thank you for writing a lovely review. This review will be shared with all the staff at Weaverham Surgery. Many thanks Steph Thornhill Operations Manager
-
Review titled Excellent Care
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by David Twiss - Posted on 27 February 2025
I attended Weaverham Surgery on 26/2/2025 and was treated with respect and compassion throughout. From Reception to Doctor the care was excellent. Thank you
Visited February 2025
Review titled The Weaverham Surgery
Replied on 27 February 2025
Thank you David for taking the time to write a great review. This review will be passed onto all staff. Many thanks Steph Thornhill Practice Operations Manager
-
Review titled Awful surgery
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Emma - Posted on 28 February 2025
I have been trying to get an appointment for my five year old son and can’t get one as they limit appointments. I’ve been into the surgery and there is at most three patients waiting at any given time. The surgery is awful, the doctors appear to not do any work.
Visited February 2025
Review titled The Weaverham Surgery
Replied on 06 March 2025
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I`m sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you have received. If you would like to contact the surgery, we can have a look into your concerns. Kind Regards Steph Thornhill Practice Operations Manager
-
Review titled Excellent practice
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Beevers family - Posted on 03 February 2025
After calling for a GP to see our mum, we received a quick response. The GP was very thorough professional caring and helpful, we as a family can’t thank this surgery enough, all the staff are excellent.
Visited January 2025
Review titled The Weaverham Surgery
Replied on 03 February 2025
Thank you Beevers family for the great review. This review will be shared with all the staff including the Gp involved. Many thanks Steph Thornhill Practice Operations Manager
-
Review titled Good practice
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Lawrence Nasralla - Posted on 05 December 2024
I rang an evening wanting information about foot pain and how to get help and where to start. I was given an appointment for the following day as there was a cancellation. Doctor saw me and was very helpful and got all the forms done for all I needed for my foot to be seen to, blood test, x-ray and physiotherapy. All done in a very professional way.
Visited December 2024
Review titled The Weaverham Surgery
Replied on 09 December 2024
Thank you Lawrence for taking the time to write a great review. This will be shared with all the staff. Many thanks Steph Thornhill Practice Operations Manager
-
Review titled Excellent Care Provider
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Jean Tait-Barber - Posted on 16 November 2024
Came and saw my GP re pain in my back. Was examined thoroughly with care consideration and understanding
Visited November 2024
Review titled The Weaverham Surgery
Replied on 18 November 2024
Thank you Jean for your great review. This will be shared with all the staff at the practice. Many thanks Steph Thornhill Practice Operations Manager
-
Review titled Poor service and lack of empathy
Rated 2 stars out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 18 November 2024
I had a dreadful journey to the surgery for my flu vaccine and as a result I arrived exactly 10 minutes late. There was nobody waiting and no cars in the carpark. I said I was here for the vaccine and apologised for being a little late. The receptionist said I was 10 minutes late so the nurse had logged me as not attending. I would have to rebook. They did not ask for my name or want to discuss further. It would have taken only a couple of minutes. I think that’s poor customer/patient service. Now I will have to take another slot which someone else could have had. Very disappointing.
Visited November 2024
Review titled The Weaverham Surgery
Replied on 19 November 2024
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I`m sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you have received. If you would like to contact the surgery, we can have a look into your concerns. Kind Regards Steph Thornhill Practice Operations Manager
-
Review titled Fantastic service
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 29 November 2024
From the first point of contact on the phone through to being seen quickly by the GP who referred me on to be seen by the team at Leighton. The service was superb! Thank you!
Visited November 2024
Review titled The Weaverham Surgery
Replied on 02 December 2024
Thank you for leaving such a great review. This review will be shared with the whole team. Many thanks Steph Thornhill Practice Operations Manager
-
Review titled Quick speedy service.
Rated 4 stars out of 5
by Oliver Thompson - Posted on 31 October 2024
It was pleasantly surprising to get an appointment only 90mins after calling. The dr was very thorough
Visited October 2024
Review titled The Weaverham Surgery
Replied on 04 November 2024
Thank you for your review Oliver. Your comments will be shared with all the staff at the practice. Many thanks Steph Thornhill Practice Operations Manager
-
Review titled poor
Rated 2 stars out of 5
by alan - Posted on 07 October 2024
Tried twice to get ampts but best they could do was 7am phone calls . They received a letter from my consultant requesting a prescription for me after 3 weeks l asked about it and was told by pharmacist that the letter had been received but filed by mistake without circulating. They then refused to offer the prescription as it was an amber rating ( not red ). All very pedantic and unsympathetic. It also appears they have no phlebotomist so for blood tests you have to collect a form from surgery then visit a local hospital. Worst experience ever
Visited September 2024
Review titled The Weaverham Surgery
Replied on 08 October 2024
Thank you Alan for taking the time to give your feedback. I`m sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you have received. If you would like to contact the surgery, we can have a look into your concerns. Kind Regards Steph Thornhill Practice Operations Manager