Skip to main content

Village Health Group

Gotham Road, East Leake, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE12 6JG

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Village Health Group.


Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 76

  1. Review titled Great Service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Sarah Fletcher - Posted on 24 March 2025

    Fast, efficient and reliable - happy that I did not have to queue on the telephone for ages, and the response was immediate so not having to wait around to see a doctor for a quick assessment

    Visited March 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Village Health Group

    Replied on 26 March 2025

    Hi Sarah, thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you had a quick response to your query and you were not waiting for a long period of time. I will share this with the rest of our team as I know they would appreciate it. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review- Many Thanks, VHG Admin Team

    Report as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Consistently Great Practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Pete Pearson - Posted on 19 February 2025

    For the second time in 10 days I want to sing the praises of the Village Health Group and the speed they responded to my request. At 8.0am with the help of the receptionist I completed the triage form requesting a consultation with a Doctor for a Heart related problem. 30 minutes ,later whilst in the shower, I was offered a surgery appointment at 9.40 am that morning. The triage system has for a second time proved to me , be an effective way of getting the treatment you want. The next time I use it I will shower beforehand! Many thanks Team Village Health Group.

    Visited February 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Village Health Group

    Replied on 24 February 2025

    Hi Pete, thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience with our new online system and you were offered an appointment quickly. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review- Many Thanks VHG Admin Team

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled What is happening to this practice?

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 13 March 2025

    This practice which was once half reasonable now appears to have gone into complete meltdown. For example:-- No longer able to book a GP appointment by phone - what if i can't use the internet? No longer able to book a blood test in advance - apparently just have to turn up and sit and wait Requests for medication not on repeat prescription list are ignored/not actioned. Requests to prescribe medicines from other doctors/consultants are not implemented. Reception staff are obstructive, unhelpful and pedantic. All in all the service this practice offers has degenerated into a complete shambles seeming run by autocratic administrative staff and receptionists.

    Visited February 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Village Health Group

    Replied on 17 March 2025

    Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our service. Our new Triage system is designed to save patients time and the online request is sent straight to the GPs who will then triage the request and signpost to the most appropriate clinician, we are aware that a lot of our patients may not have the internet so our reception team will submit the request on their behalf. You are still able to book a blood test appointment in advance, our reception team will always offer the sit and wait service first but if you wish to make an appointment instead our team can still do this for you. All Acute Medication Requests are send to our GPs, we apologise if this has been missed but our team can look into this for you if you wish. If a consultant requests our GPs to prescribe medication for you we require a letter from your consultant before our GPs are able to do this. If you wish to discuss your concerns more you can contact our reception team and they can pass you on to our Management Team. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review- Many Thanks, VHG Admin Team

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Great experience

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Sarah - Posted on 17 February 2025

    Today I sent a request around 9.30 and within an hour I have been contacted about an appointment at 11.20am. Very pleased with the turnaround time and also the friendliness of all staff members involved. The practice is always very busy but throughout my appointment I never felt rushed and felt carefully listened to. Thanks!

    Visited February 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Village Health Group

    Replied on 18 February 2025

    Hi Sarah, thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear your query was dealt with quickly and you were offered an appointment the same day. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review- Many Thanks, VHG Admin Team

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Prescriptions

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Gerry Lewis - Posted on 05 February 2025

    Very pleased with my visit to the Keyworth surgery today. However having been told I could collect some medication from Morrisons in a couple of hours, when I arrived there the medication was not in stock and would have to be ordered. So a wasted journey. Is there not a system so we can know when prescriptions are ready to collect? Why can’t the status be recorded in the NHS app?

    Visited February 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Village Health Group

    Replied on 07 February 2025

    Hi Gerry, thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience at our Keyworth surgery. We are sorry to hear that the Pharmacy did not have your item in stock which meant a wasted journey for you. If this happens again in the future we can print off a token prescription for you to take to any Pharmacy to see if they have your item in stock. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review- Many Thanks, VHG Admin Team

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Not great unfortunately

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 05 March 2025

    I had an appointment cancelled (on the day) by the practice because it was booked in by reception with someone who wasn’t qualified in this certain area. No problem, mistakes happen. This was the end of February. I was phoned a week later to reschedule, only to be told that they having nothing for the whole of March and now I need to wait and ring them back in April. Meaning it will be well over a month overdue by time I get to be seen. Not a great experience, but hopefully the only one I will have.

    Visited February 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Village Health Group

    Replied on 06 March 2025

    Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience with our surgery. If you would like to contact our reception team and asked to speak to one of our Reception Managers they will be more than happy to help. Thank you again for taking the time to write your feedback, I have passed this on to our Management Team in the meantime for you- Many Thanks- VHG Admin Team

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Fast Response

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Pete Pearson - Posted on 12 February 2025

    Following a 11am email request for a prescription amendment I was offered at 2.0pm the same day an appointment at 3.40pm that day at East Leake. My concerns were assessed by a Doctor and a Hospital Appointment was arranged for 6.0pm the same day at the QMC. By 7,0pm my treatment needs, following blood tests, had been resolved. I am a very greatful patient, the speed and help given by the Doctor and his support team was exceptional.

    Visited February 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Village Health Group

    Replied on 14 February 2025

    Hi Pete, thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear your query was dealt with quickly and you were able to get treatment as soon as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review- Many Thanks, VHG Admin Team

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Keyworth excellent service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Jen M - Posted on 14 January 2025

    I raised a request this morning (14/01) and I was fitted in for a procedure this afternoon. I am very grateful they fit me in so quickly. All three staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly and put me at ease. I couldn't have asked for a better service.

    Visited January 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Village Health Group

    Replied on 17 January 2025

    Hi Jen, thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear your query was dealt with quickly and we could put you at ease, thank you again for taking the time to write your review I will share this with the rest of our team as I know they would appreciate it- Many Thank VHG Admin Team

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Quick service

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Paul Miles - Posted on 29 January 2025

    Contacted via on line with query about new condition. Reply was within minutes which impressive and welcome. Answer was also good.

    Visited January 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Village Health Group

    Replied on 30 January 2025

    Hi Paul, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you were pleased with our new Triage system and your query was dealt with quickly. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review- Many Thanks VHG Admin Team

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Excellent online service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 13 January 2025

    My first time using Village Health Group online service, can’t praise it enough. I sent request at 8.10am, received a call by 9.00am and saw a Doctor at 10.20am. I was prescribed medication, but unfortunately my symptoms progressed further. One week later I used the online service for ‘Existing condition’ for my ongoing health problem, received a call early and saw a Doctor that morning. Brilliant service. This worked for me but understand not for all. However, I did experience whilst waiting in East Leake for my appointment, an elderly gentleman was struggling to make an appointment, the Receptionist was very friendly and helpful in explaining the system and hopefully it worked for him too.

    Visited January 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Village Health Group

    Replied on 14 January 2025

    Hi there, thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear our new system worked well for you and you received a response quickly. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review- Many Thanks, VHG Admin Team

    Report as unsuitable