Cohens Chemist
190 HIGH STREET, BOSTON SPA, LEEDS, LS23 6BTContact details and opening times
Patient ratings and reviews
Leave a review
Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Cohens Chemist.
Reviews
-
Review titled Unprofessional
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 14 January 2025
This is the only pharmacy in the village and as you can tell it could get busy. Clients would have no other option due to being the only pharmacy in the area. It was only 2 days since I delivered a baby and needed a prescription. My GP have informed me that they have sent a prescription at 14:20 that day. Given the situation I’m in; having a newborn and not well myself, I wanted to check if my prescription is ready or someone else can pick it up for me. I called the chemist 9x since receiving the message from the GP but unfortunately, nobody is answering the phone. I decided to leave the baby with the dad and hurriedly went to the pharmacy. I can tell that they were busy and clarified if I had the right contact number as nobody was answering. The lady said “as you can see we are very busy”. I explained the situation I’m in and she replied that they could either been on lunch break or busy. The customer service is appalling. There is no apology or even having the management to look into this. I don’t agree that being busy is a reason for lack of courtesy and for being professional. If the staff are struggling with the workload, this is something that needs looking into. Clients shouldn’t have to deal with this.
Visited January 2025
Review titled Cohens Chemist
Replied on 15 January 2025
Thank you for leaving this feedback. We are very sorry to read of the issues you have experienced with this pharmacy it is not the level of service we would expect any of our customers to receive and are very sorry that you received this treatment. I have forwarded your feedback to the regional manager of the pharmacy and asked them to look into and address the issues you have experienced with the team in branch. We are very sorry for the frustration and inconvenience these issues have caused you but please be assured we will address this with the team as soon as possible - they will be advised that they need to be professional at all times and maintain the level of customer service that the company expects. If you do use Cohen's again I hope you find the service vastly improved. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you are soon feeling much better. The Cohens Group