Woodstock Pharmacy
24 HIGH STREET, WOODSTOCK, OXFORD, OXFORDSHIRE, OX20 1TFContact details and opening times
Patient ratings and reviews
Leave a review
Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Woodstock Pharmacy.
Reviews
-
Review titled Not very Professional
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 29 December 2024
I had been diagnosed with Cancer, skin cancer in October and have needed quite a lot of surgery. I missed my Covid booster at my GP practice due to being housebound after surgery, therefore I had to travel to get my Covid booster before my next surgery at the Churchill, taking place 3.1.25. I arrived at the chemist, stated what I was there for, given a form to complete, which was fine. While waiting I noticed 2-3 people out the back eating, drinking moving supplies around so I did not expect for one of these people to usher me into a room for the booster. This person had no mask wore no gloves, had walked straight round from what he was doing in the back room, where I asked, have you washed you hands, no gloves? The person was very relaxed about all this and didn't feel it was necessary. I reluctantly had the booster which was not in the part of my arm ever having it before, I wonder what training this person had. Upon leaving I asked would you please upload the booster details to my GP surgery [being a NHS nominated chemist] as I need proof of this before my surgery in January. Again the answer was really, I'll have a look in a couple of days. It has not been uploaded, batch number etc should there have been anything wrong with that batch, there would be no trace on my GP records. I have also emailed the chemist to ask for this information to be uploaded for my GP records, ignored, not even an email to acknowledge my concern. I would not use this chemist again for any vaccinations, the approach felt felt very slap dash.
Visited December 2024
Woodstock Pharmacy has not yet replied.
-
Review titled Bordering On Dangerous
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 23 April 2023
This Pharmacy has been getting slowly worse for weeks, with staff miserable and clearly over worked. Picked up my month prescription last week only to find two items missing. This is totally unacceptable and I have lost confidence in this practise now.
Visited April 2023
Review titled Woodstock Pharmacy
Replied on 14 December 2023
Dear Patient, I am sorry for the experience that you have - I would like to investigate this further. Quite often we get blamed for this did you ask further were the other items actually issued by the surgery ? Maybe you were not due, perhaps a review was overdue simply don't know not fair to simply blame the pharmacy its very negative and unfair. We have nothing to gain by not dispensing any prescriptions not sure how you can blame the pharmacy without allowing us to investigate I am happy to discuss this with you further if you are kindly able to provide your details to our staff. Kind regards Vijay Mistry Pharmacist
-
Review titled Very bad experience
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 02 May 2023
I collected my prescription,the next day opened bag & discovered one box had been opened & only 7 tablets in box should have been 28.on returning was firstly asked if I had taken them. because according to them it could not have left shop like that. I was more or less accused of being a liar.The tirade I received was bullying.I will never hopefully ever return to that pharmacy .
Visited April 2023
Review titled Woodstock Pharmacy
Replied on 14 December 2023
Dear patient, I am sorry for the experience that you have had. Of course no-one is accusing you of lying however the staff do need to ask the questions in order to understand what has gone wrong? They cannot simply hand out prescription only medicines without investigating what had gone wrong? Of course if you ae able to provide your details to my staff we can contact you to understand this further. I can assure you the prescription assembly id independently checked by a dispenser and a pharmacist before being handed out of course mistakes are possible we are human after all . But we do try our hardest to ensure they are kept to a minimum Kind regards Vijay Mistry Pharmacist
-
Review titled Terrible pharmacy!
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 29 April 2023
Tried to fill my prescription for antibiotics here, and obstacle after obstacle was put in my way. Ultimately I had to get it filled elsewhere, where it was done quickly and efficiently with a minimum of fuss. The staff at this pharmacy treat everyone with suspicion and don't seem to have any understanding that people come to them with prescriptions because the prescribed medicines resolve sometimes life-threatening health problems, they are not there to get prescriptions filled for fun.
Visited April 2023
Review titled Woodstock Pharmacy
Replied on 14 December 2023
Dear patient, You may well be aware there were massive shortages with antibiotics earlier this year which was an unusual event this was recognised by the government. We are here to help but if we do not have the antibiotic we simply cannot provide it. The other pharmacy may have had that particular antibiotic in stock? I am sure that no-one goes to a pharmacy to util prescriptions for fun- they are serious medicines. Our pharmacist have to spend five long years at university and obtain a degree before they can practice. Our staff do work hard and are members of the local community. I would like the opportunity to discuss this further if you can kindly provide your details to our staff Kind regards Vijay Mistry Pharmacist