Skip to main content

Moopen Dental Care

54-56, Moopen Dental Care, 54-56 Kinglsey Road, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN2 7BL

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Moopen Dental Care.


Reviews

Displaying 11 to 20 of 40

  1. Review titled Great Practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Dawn - Posted on 09 April 2024

    Very efficient from start to finish. All staff were lovely. Dentist was excellent explaining my problem and sorting it out there and then.

    Visited April 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Moopen Dental Care has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Going down hill due to reception staff

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Aaron Barker - Posted on 25 April 2024

    We switched from our old dentist to Moopen as the dental treatment at Moopen was so much better. The reception staff are a let down. They are rude and abrupt. You can’t see a dentist for love nor money. Today I was hung up on 4 times before anyone said “Hello.” I really wish someone from NHS England would get this and they’d see how awful the receptionists are. It’s a shame as Mr Moopen has built up a good practice. His reception staff spoil it

    Visited April 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Moopen Dental Care has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Awful- Don't put their customers first

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Komal G - Posted on 07 May 2024

    Awful service have been with them for a year and had 3 appointments all of which have been a disaster in terms of the check in/ waiting/ admin and payment errors. If I had a choice I would go elsewhere but at the moment nowhere is taking NHS Patients. Staff are either not trained in customer service/ general manners or the same rules as they all say different things and today I was told until I make a payment for a dispute on my account i couldn't leave (although I had to go home to check statements first to be sure!). Then called 15 minutes later to be told I must pay for the amount even though I hadn't managed to even get home and check by then (please note I did do the payment on my card but for some reason it didn't go through- I called and checked with the bank today) Still waiting for practice manager to call me back and explain why this blame was put onto me although I did my part on the day

    Visited April 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Moopen Dental Care has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Great Service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 12 April 2024

    The staff are all very helpful. The dentist to day was absolutely brilliant. Want to have her again to do my dental work.

    Visited April 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Moopen Dental Care has not yet replied.


  5. Review titled Not good not recommended

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Gergo - Posted on 05 June 2024

    They made a filing which falls out(march), I had a new appointment after 2 months (may) what they cancelled as they taking an emergency in my appointment instead of me, they were offer an other in sep...this was they fault and they make you wait and who know how long it will last so not recommended!

    Visited March 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Moopen Dental Care

    Replied on 07 January 2025

    Dear Gergo, Sorry for the late response to your review. We are very sorry you were not satisfied with the treatment you received. Can you email the practice to discuss this further. practice.manager@shamsmoopendentalpractice.co.uk

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Good Efficient Service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by David Douglas George Bailey - Posted on 25 March 2024

    They called me, 2 of previously appointment where cancelled due some unforseen issues. Other than, wonderful service. I like the they sms your phone a few days before your appointment and you fill in all medical conditions online before have appointment. Staff their are very polite and helpful too. Thank you Moopen Dental Care. 12 out of 10 for professional and service.

    Visited March 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Moopen Dental Care

    Replied on 07 January 2025

    Dear David, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and your kind words, we are delighted you rated us 12 out of 10, this is fantastic to hear. We look forward to seeing you at your next dental appointment.

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Mouth piece to bad to be true

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Kevin O’Connell - Posted on 12 February 2024

    Unfortunately not happy with final result very poor I can’t wear mouth piece it looks awful I don’t want to be negative but it looks like it’s been chucked together not happy paid 375 pound for this botch job never again

    Visited February 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Moopen Dental Care

    Replied on 07 January 2025

    Dear Kevin, We are sorry you are not happy with the service you received at your dental appointment. Can you contact the practice to discuss this further so we can resolve this matter for you. practice.manager@shamsmoopendentalpractice.co.uk

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Speedy treatment

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by M H - Posted on 08 February 2024

    I phoned this morning not even sure if i was still registered. The receptionist was so polite and helpfull. An abcess was causing extreme pain. I was given an appointment for the same afternoon and received exellent treatment. Five stars from me. I would certainly recommend Moopen dentists.

    Visited February 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Moopen Dental Care

    Replied on 07 January 2025

    Dear M H, Thank you for your kind words and recommendation, we are thrilled you received "Excellent Treatment" from our practice. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Very good dentistry

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 17 January 2024

    Dentist and assistant excellent. Administration at times confusing ie arranging appointments: cancellations or postponements not always easy to accommodate.

    Visited January 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Moopen Dental Care

    Replied on 07 January 2025

    Dear Patient, Thank you for your review, we are pleased you received an "Excellent" service from our dentist and the dental nurse, also we apologise for the confusion around the administration side. We will endeavour to make this more accommodating for our patients.

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled My appointment has been cancelled 2 times

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Ian - Posted on 28 February 2024

    I booked an appointment in October 2023 and was told the earliest appointment is mid December. 1 day before that appointment i had a message to say it had been cancelled, with no reasons given. I called to re book and was told the earliest appointment would be February??? I waited for the appointment date to come as I have a broken tooth, but again 2 days before the appointment was cancelled. I now have another appointment booked for May 2024. That’s 3 months later and 6 months after my original appointment. There seams to be No reasons why given, and each time there is No emergency appointment offered and I go to the back of the que again?.

    Visited December 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Moopen Dental Care

    Replied on 07 January 2025

    Dear Ian, We are sorry you are not satisfied with our service, unfortunately appointments do need to be cancelled from time to time due to unforeseen reasons beyond our control. Can you please email the practice to discuss this further. Once again we apologise for the inconvenience the cancellations have caused you. practice.manager@shamsmoopendentalpractice.co.uk

    Report as unsuitable