Skip to main content

Moopen Dental Care

54-56, Moopen Dental Care, 54-56 Kinglsey Road, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN2 7BL

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Moopen Dental Care.


Reviews

Displaying 31 to 40 of 40

  1. Review titled Moving of appointment dates

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 04 August 2023

    2nd time I had to complain, keep moving my dates, I have no top teeth awaiting dentures. Now type 2 diabetes, i need to eat and I can't chew nothing while they keep moving dates they book them then ring saying dentist isnt in. , So why book in first place. Upsetting and distressing when I have several illnesses and anxiety to be put back all the time. If I payed private I'm done next day apparently I was told. Treated like Ihis causing me high anxiety

    Visited August 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Moopen Dental Care

    Replied on 07 January 2025

    Dear Patient, We are extremely sorry to hear you are not happy with our service. We sadly sometimes due to unforeseen circumstances need to reschedule appointments which we know is not ideal. Can you please email the practice to discuss this further please. practice.manager@shamsmoopendentalpractice.co.uk

    Report as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Very good service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Mike_twigger@hotmail.com - Posted on 03 August 2023

    Service is professional and efficient. They are a very busy practice but manage to deal with the pressure effectively.

    Visited August 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Moopen Dental Care

    Replied on 07 January 2025

    Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate that patients understand how busy the practice is and that we always endeavour to give a professional and efficient service to all of our patients. We look forward to seeing you again.

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Horrible!

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 September 2023

    Went in to get a filling, was all ok until the next day- the gum swelled up and tooth started to ooze puss…I can’t even explain the pain! Called the surgery they prescribed Metronidazole which is a serious medication, did not help one bit and then refused to fix it for free!!! Had to go emergency dentist, please do not go if you value your health!

    Visited August 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Moopen Dental Care

    Replied on 24 October 2023

    Hello, We are sorry to hear of the experience you have had. Could you please email us, practice.manager@shamsmoopendentalpractice.co.uk so we can discuss this further. Kind regards Moopen Dental Care

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Poor communication and customer service

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 23 October 2023

    I have had several wasted visits, lab work has been lost , appointment cancelled on arrival, and although the dentist can be polite on some days they are completely inconsiderate to the pain they caused me and just continued until my gums bleed. And to top it of they ask if in happy with the end result and when I say no they just say well that's how it's supposed to be, so are you happy .... Well no because I had larger longer teeth previously even with dentures well that won't work so are you happy ...... So basically what's the point in even asking my opinion if your going to shut it down and not listen so now I have teeth coming that completely change my facial structure. But unfortunately don't have the energy to dispute it as I have already been 6nonths without teeth. Disappointed doesn't even come close

    Visited August 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Moopen Dental Care

    Replied on 24 October 2023

    Hello, We are sorry to hear of the experience you have had. Could you please email us, practice.manager@shamsmoopendentalpractice.co.uk so we can discuss this further. Kind regards Moopen Dental Care

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Efficient and friendly

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by David Usmar - Posted on 17 July 2023

    I feel I have a great relationship with the dentist who sees me and always feel he wants to do his best for me

    Visited July 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Moopen Dental Care

    Replied on 07 January 2025

    Dear David, It is great to hear you and the dentist have a "great relationship" and they always deliver an excellent service for you. thank you for leaving a review, we really appreciate it.

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Friendly practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Kathleen Mc Donnell - Posted on 30 June 2023

    Myself and my husband's first visit today . The staff along with the Dentist and his nurse were very welcoming and extremely efficient .

    Visited June 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Moopen Dental Care

    Replied on 07 January 2025

    Dear Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are thrilled you had an enjoyable visit to our practice and look forward to seeing you both at your next dental appointment.

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Great Practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Jonathan Powell - Posted on 12 June 2023

    Friendly, Professional & Efficient. Empathetic to my circumstances and always prepared to go the 'extra mile'!

    Visited June 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Moopen Dental Care

    Replied on 07 January 2025

    Dear Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you had a great experience at our practice and look forward to seeing you in the future.

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled I don’t recommend

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 16 May 2023

    he put 4 fillings on my teeth’s in 5 minutes, after a few days they started to fall. I will never recommend !

    Visited May 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Moopen Dental Care

    Replied on 07 January 2025

    Dear Patient, We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your dental appointment, can you email the practice to discuss this further please. practice.manager@shamsmoopendentalpractice.co.uk

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled they are patient with my kids

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 09 May 2023

    Nice staff and very good dentist and they are patient with my kids .thank you I recommended to anyone looking for NHS dentist

    Visited May 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Moopen Dental Care

    Replied on 07 January 2025

    Dear Patient, Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate all feedback and look forward to seeing you and your children in the future.

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Too long a wait

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 April 2023

    I came in after a recommendation from a friend, after my own doing has left me with missing teeth. i came in for my consultation and i was under no illusion that i would require alot of work. my consultation lasted 5 minutes, i was told i was in for at least 6 months worth of work due to gum treatment (i was not surprised) but when referred to the authardontisit i am now having to wait until the end of June for a consultation with him and god only knows how long a wait i'll have to actually begin any treatment. this is effecting my work life as a recruitment consultant as i cannot see clients or candidates or attend meetings and conferences, i am even sat in front of my family wearing a mask out of pure embarrassment. i get dentists are busy but you would think such extensive work would not be made to wait so long and should be treated as son as possible to avoid it getting worse.

    Visited April 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Moopen Dental Care

    Replied on 12 April 2023

    Thank you for leaving us feedback, we are sorry to hear you have not been satisfied with our service to you, can you email the practice manager to discuss this further. practice.manager@shamsmoopendentalpractice.co.uk

    Report as unsuitable