Skip to main content

James Wigg Practice

Kentish Town Health Centre, 2 Bartholomew Road, London, NW5 2BX

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about James Wigg Practice.


Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 152

  1. Review titled Insightful and informative

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 03 March 2025

    Two very professional and well prepared doctors have given me a comprehensive and insightful diagnosis while at the same time explaining very well causes and consequences. Prescription for medication in the closest pharmacy to my house, very caring for patients’ comfort and needs.

    Visited March 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled James Wigg Practice

    Replied on 06 March 2025

    Dear Patent, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We’re so glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our doctors. It's great to know they provided a comprehensive diagnosis and made sure you were comfortable and well-informed. We truly appreciate your kind words and are committed to continuing to offer excellent care. Many thanks, James Wigg Management

    Report as unsuitable


  2. Review titled The Nurses in the practice are brilliant

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Nori Graham - Posted on 28 March 2025

    I was very impressed by the swift action that followed my e consult form where I emphasised the urgency of an open wound on my shin. I was given an appointment the same day. The nurse dealt with wound very efficiently and I had regular follow uo visits first by one nurse and then another. Both were brilliant and the wound healed under their care. I appreciated the continuity of care offered by these 2 nurses.

    Visited March 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    James Wigg Practice has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Good service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 17 March 2025

    Doctor was most helpful, reassuring and polite. He explained things clearly and succinctly, whilst explaining possible symptoms and relevant procedures. Generally a very good experience.

    Visited March 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled James Wigg Practice

    Replied on 28 March 2025

    Dear Patient, Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're delighted to hear that the doctor was helpful, reassuring, and clear in his explanations. Providing a positive and informative experience is always our goal. Kind regards, James Wigg Management

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Not good enough for the vulnerable

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by LynneC - Posted on 28 March 2025

    Carer for my brother. Still no appointments or resolution of prescription problems because he has problems expressing his needs. Goes in and gets instantly dismissed. He is waiting for a care navigator 2 yrs after we requested. Admitted to hospital after prescription again missing and the problem remains.

    Visited March 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled James Wigg Practice

    Replied on 28 March 2025

    Dear LynneC, We're very sorry to hear about your brother’s experience. Please reach out to us at jw.communications@nhs.net so we can look into this matter urgently and work towards a resolution. Your concerns are important to us, and we want to ensure your brother receives the support he needs. Kind regards, James Wigg Management

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Good practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 17 March 2025

    A call was received from the surgery appointed doctor to explain results of recent tests. All was explained clearly with time given for any additional concerns or worries.

    Visited March 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled James Wigg Practice

    Replied on 28 March 2025

    Dear Patient, Thank you for your kind feedback! We're glad to hear that the doctor provided clear explanations and took the time to address your concerns. Your health and peace of mind are our top priorities. If you ever need further assistance, please don’t hesitate to reach out! Kind regards, James Wigg Management

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Fast and convenient

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 04 February 2025

    The pharmacist called me back within hours of submitting the e-consult. Listened to my symptoms and prescribed medication. Exactly what I would expect from an appointment without having to visit and use up valuable resources, making them available for more urgent patients. It was a quick solution and very convenient

    Visited February 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled James Wigg Practice

    Replied on 06 March 2025

    Dear patient, Thank you for your positive feedback! We're so glad to hear that the pharmacist was able to quickly address your symptoms and provide a solution. We appreciate your recognition of the convenience and efficiency of the e-consult service, and we’re pleased it met your expectations. Many thanks, James Wigg Management

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Some get care some dont

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 14 February 2025

    No appts for my brother who is vulnerable, and he needs to see a GP not anyone , needs continuity and not admin staff assessment, not ever. Instead they have systems that prevent and to happen so often, after he has been sectioned so many times speaks volumes about the attitudes here. Reception staff always worsen a situation that needs qualified assessment. With serious preventable outcomes,very stressful.

    Visited February 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled James Wigg Practice

    Replied on 06 March 2025

    Dear Patient, We’re truly sorry to hear about the challenges your brother has faced. This is not the experience we want for our patients, and we understand how stressful and concerning this must be. We will take your feedback seriously and work on improving both the access to qualified care and the support provided by our staff. Please reach out to the practice directly so we can address this matter and ensure better care moving forward. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Kind regards, James Wigg Management

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Intolerable delays

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 12 February 2025

    Firstly it is impossible to get a face to face appointment with a Doctor and I don't wish to see a Doctor Assistant who can't diagnose. In my partner's case urgent mental health care was needed and each time the Practice was contacted no appointments. Not good enough. Secondly, basic communication shouldn't be so hard. So why is it? Thirdly, if we have blood tests then chase them when they go missing because no, it's not our job to. It's yours. 3 x blood test results gone awol and no one there wants to help.

    Visited February 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled James Wigg Practice

    Replied on 06 March 2025

    Dear Patient, Thank you for your feedback. We’re truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you’ve experienced. It’s upsetting that you’ve had trouble accessing appointments, particularly for urgent mental health care, and we understand how frustrating this must be. We’ll work to improve communication and follow-up processes, including for blood test results. Please contact us directly so we can resolve these issues and provide the support you need. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, James Wigg Management

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Great practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 24 January 2025

    Very helpful and efficient practice. Staff very good and capable. I received my prescription on time and the person who helped me was very supportive.

    Visited January 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled James Wigg Practice

    Replied on 06 March 2025

    Dear Patient, Thank you for your kind feedback! We're so glad to hear that you had a positive experience and that the staff were helpful and supportive. We appreciate your comments and will continue to work hard to provide excellent care! Many thanks, James Wigg Management

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Why no freephone number?

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 14 January 2025

    I ring and I then have to wait 20 mins,30 mins, 40 mins on the phone. I have to keep ringing back because there are never any appointments left. And I'm talking for months at a time last year, all up to Xmas and since Xmas. If I try later when the waits are shorter then there are no duty doctor appointnents left. I ring because the online form tells me I have to and can't use the form . I tell the reception staff because that means it's serious but that doesnt count and they say 'you have to call back in the morning'. I don't have a contract phone like many disabled or vulnerable and poorer patients. Yet my GP practice has a telephone number that charges me 45p p/m. Wealthier patients with a contract phone aren't charged as a landline call is free. That is shameful in 2024. It also discriminates against me and many.

    Visited January 2025

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled James Wigg Practice

    Replied on 06 March 2025

    Dear Patient, We’re really sorry to hear about the difficulties you’ve been facing and understand how frustrating this must be, especially given your situation. Your concerns about the phone wait times and call charges are valid, and we’ll make sure to look into this. We are committed to improving access for all patients, particularly those with specific needs. Please reach out to the practice directly so we can explore how we can support you better moving forward. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Kind regards, James Wigg Management

    Report as unsuitable