Meon Health Practice
Barrys Meadow, High Street, Titchfield, Fareham, PO14 4EHContact details and opening times
Patient ratings and reviews
Leave a review
Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Meon Health Practice.
Reviews
-
Review titled The Meon Practice
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 03 April 2025
I have seen a doctor twice now. It seems like the practice has gone back to how it once was. Unfortunately, it's because I am being investigated for cancer. But I can't fault the doctor, who has been guiding me during this unexpected tricky time.
Visited April 2025
Meon Health Practice has not yet replied.
-
Review titled Over complicated
Rated 2 stars out of 5
by Emily - Posted on 01 April 2025
Rather than dealing with the situation, I was passed on to the pharmacy to obtain medication for my daughter’s reoccurring tonsillitis who could not prescribe antibiotics as it was a reoccurring problem. If I had been given time to reply to the e-consult to explain this rather than it being closed within 10 mins of submission then it would have saved me dragging my unwell child out of the house unnecessarily and taking up a slot on the next days list (after waiting ages to speak to anyone). The staff who I actually spoke to were really polite and understanding and we eventually got the medication, just 24 hours later than ideal! Please take an extra couple of minutes to properly read the issue (I advised it was reoccurring)and allow time for a response to be made before closing down an e-consult, it’s usually already taken us at least 30 mins of our day sat on the phone waiting, we do not want to have to repeat it because you close the ticket down prematurely!
Visited March 2025
Review titled Meon Health Practice
Replied on 02 April 2025
Dear Emily, Thank you for taking the time to contact the Practice via NHS Rating and Reviews regarding your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with an over complicated management of your online request for your daughter’s reoccurring tonsillitis. All feedback helps us understand what we are doing right and where we can make improvements, and your frustrations with this online request and telephone contacts/wait times allows us to do just that. Please be reassured we do allow/ask for responses to many requests, but as each case is unique this is not always required. We apologise if we got this wrong on this occasion. We are delighted our team were supportive when you contacted us to resolve this issue, but we also appreciate this was an avoidable extra contact given the details you have shared. Be reassured your comments will be shared with our Practice Management Team as we continuously work to address areas of concern and further improve our service. Your insight is appreciated and if you have any further concerns, please do let us know. You can contact us directly via our website should you wish for a more formal response: www.meonhealthpractice.co.uk/feedback/ Please accept our apologies once again and thank you again for contacting us and for being part of our practice. Yours sincerely, James Leach Digital Transformation and Data Manager
-
Review titled Telephone appointment
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Norman Clarke - Posted on 13 March 2025
Used Anima system to request an appointment. Was given a telephone appointment the same day where health issue was discussed and a plan to resolve issue wad proposed.
Visited March 2025
Review titled Meon Health Practice
Replied on 17 March 2025
Dear Norman Clarke, Thank you for taking the time to contact the Practice via NHS Rating and Reviews regarding your recent experience with us. Your feedback about your Anima appointment request helps us understand what we are doing right and where we can make improvements. We are delighted to hear of your positive experience with Anima to obtain a telephone appointment, and the treatment plan offered by our team to support your clinical needs, and we will ensure this is shared with our staff. These reviews are incredibly valuable to our practice as they really do motivate the team and help others in the community learn more about our services. Once again, thank you for contacting us and being part of our practice. Yours sincerely, James Leach Digital Transformation and Data Manager
-
Review titled Confusion
Rated 3 stars out of 5
by C J WILLSHER - Posted on 06 March 2025
Surgery pharmacist changing BP medication and dosages, but new drug not on my repeat prescription, so how do I get it. Changes have not improved my BP , now another med has been added on top of earlier change and increased dosage. I was also contacted by another company causing more confusion but they said they would leave it with the practice. On the phone I had a blood test arranged and attended my local Jubilee Surgery on time to be told I should be at Whitely, again this caused further confusion and we had to arrange another appointment 5 days later. This has caused frustration and unnecessary worry which doesn't help my blood pressure.
Visited March 2025
Review titled Meon Health Practice
Replied on 07 March 2025
Dear C J Willsher, Thank you for taking the time to contact the Practice via NHS Rating and Reviews regarding your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that there has been some confusion around your medication, and we would like to provide assurances that this is not the level of service we pride ourselves on delivering. All feedback helps us understand what we are doing right and where we can make improvements, and your feedback about your medication dosage changes, including those who have been involved with making these changes, allows us to do just this. If your symptoms are worsening or not improving in light of these changes, please contact the practice directly so we can help and support you further. Be reassured your comments will be shared with our Practice Management as we continuously work to address areas of concern and further improve our service. These reviews are incredibly valuable to our practice as they really do help the team identify areas for improvement and also help others in the community learn more about our services. Your insight is appreciated and if you have any further concerns, please do let us know. You can contact us directly via our website should you wish for a more formal response: www.meonhealthpractice.co.uk/feedback/ Please accept our apologies once again and thank you again for contacting us and for being part of our practice. Yours sincerely, Gareth Evans Operations Manager
-
Review titled Getting appointment difficult but once in system fairly good
Rated 4 stars out of 5
by Connie hockley - Posted on 18 March 2025
Was amazed at getting an appointment so quickly and dr helpful. Usually appointments like gold dust. Nurses excellent.
Visited March 2025
Review titled Meon Health Practice
Replied on 20 March 2025
Dear Connie Hockley, Thank you for taking the time to contact the Practice via NHS Rating and Reviews regarding your recent experience with us. Your feedback about your recent appointment and contacts to us help us understand what we are doing right and where we can make improvements. We acknowledge your feedback around access to appointments and continue working incredibly hard to improve access and deliver as many appointments as we can. We are delighted to hear of your positive experience with our helpful doctor and excellent nurses and we will ensure this is shared with our staff. These reviews are incredibly valuable to our practice as they really do motivate the team and help others in the community learn more about our services. Once again, thank you for contacting us and being part of our practice. Yours sincerely, James Leach Digital Transformation and Data Manager
-
Review titled Great receptionist
Rated 3 stars out of 5
by Michelle Macey - Posted on 05 March 2025
Today the reception lady was so lovely and Very polite so helpful did her best to try and sort my issues out .she tried her best to help me . So now I have to wait and see but she was so helpful.
Visited March 2025
Review titled Meon Health Practice
Replied on 06 March 2025
Dear Michelle Macey, Thank you for taking the time to contact the Practice via NHS Rating and Reviews regarding your recent experience with us. Your feedback about your recent contact with the practice helps us understand what we are doing right and where we can make improvements. We are delighted to hear of your positive experience with the practice and how you found the receptionist you spoke to lovely, polite and helpful. Please feel assured we will ensure your feedback is shared across our teams. These reviews are incredibly valuable to our practice as they really do motivate the team and help others in the community learn more about our services. Once again, thank you for contacting us and being part of our practice. Yours sincerely, Gareth Evans Operations Manager
-
Review titled Thorough analysis
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Pauline Patterson - Posted on 17 March 2025
My annual blood pressure monitoring and review has been efficiently conducted with telephone feedback. The whole process was well organised, results thoroughly analysed with productive outcomes. Thank you Eidin
Visited March 2025
Review titled Meon Health Practice
Replied on 20 March 2025
Dear Pauline Patterson, Thank you for taking the time to contact the Practice via NHS Rating and Reviews regarding your recent experience with us. Your feedback about your annual blood pressure review helps us understand what we are doing right and where we can make improvements. We are delighted to hear of your positive experience with the efficient process and productive outcomes from this review and we will ensure this is shared with our staff. These reviews are incredibly valuable to our practice as they really do motivate the team and help others in the community learn more about our services. Once again, thank you for contacting us and being part of our practice. Yours sincerely, James Leach Digital Transformation and Data Manager
-
Review titled Friendly practice
Rated 4 stars out of 5
by Penelope Beveridge - Posted on 31 March 2025
Came on Friday for my annual blood test everyone at the practice were friendly and helpful especially the lovely nurse who took my bloods
Visited March 2025
Review titled Meon Health Practice
Replied on 01 April 2025
Dear Penelope Beveridge, Thank you for taking the time to contact the Practice via NHS Rating and Reviews regarding your recent experience with us. Your feedback about our practice and staff helps us understand what we are doing right and where we can make improvements. We are delighted to hear of your positive experience with your annual blood test, our lovely nurse, and all the friendly and helpful staff at the practice and we will ensure this is shared with our staff. These reviews are incredibly valuable to our practice as they really do motivate the team and help others in the community learn more about our services. Once again, thank you for contacting us and being part of our practice. Yours sincerely, James Leach Digital Transformation and Data Manager
-
Review titled Excellent phone consult.
Rated 3 stars out of 5
by Barbara Herman - Posted on 01 April 2025
Very informative conversation with surgery pharmacist. Waiting for the results of the new medication she recommended.
Visited March 2025
Review titled Meon Health Practice
Replied on 02 April 2025
Dear Barbara Herman, Thank you for taking the time to contact the Practice via NHS Rating and Reviews regarding your recent experience with us. Your feedback about your excellent phone consultation helps us understand what we are doing right and where we can make improvements. We are delighted to hear of your positive experience with our surgery pharmacist and we will ensure this is shared with our staff. These reviews are incredibly valuable to our practice as they really do motivate the team and help others in the community learn more about our services. Once again, thank you for contacting us and being part of our practice. Yours sincerely, James Leach Digital Transformation and Data Manager
-
Review titled Poor practice
Rated 2 stars out of 5
by George Light - Posted on 20 March 2025
Booked for heart failure clinic. Reception did not know why I was there. Asked if asked if I was to see a nurse or doctor this was by first appointments but all that happened was three blood samples taken. I was asked to bring a urine sample but nobody asked me for it. Left the practice without knowing anything about hearts failure clinic
Visited March 2025
Review titled Meon Health Practice
Replied on 20 March 2025
Dear George Light, Thank you for taking the time to contact the Practice via NHS Rating and Reviews regarding your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your recent follow-up heart failure review. Having checked our records, we can confirm a doctor tried calling you twice on 18th March, and a heart failure review follow up is scheduled on 20th March. We are sorry for an uncertainty in your conversation at reception. All feedback helps us understand what we are doing right and where we can make improvements, and your feedback about the confusions for this appointment and your sample will be shared with our Practice Management Team as we continuously work to address areas of concern and further improve our service. These reviews are incredibly valuable to our practice as they really do help the team identify areas for improvement and also help others in the community learn more about our services. Your insight is appreciated and if you have any further concerns, please do let us know. You can contact us directly via our website should you wish for a more formal response: www.meonhealthpractice.co.uk/feedback/ Please accept our apologies once again and thank you again for contacting us and for being part of our practice. Yours sincerely, James Leach Digital Transformation and Data Manager