Skip to main content

Priory Gardens Surgery

Grove View Integrated, Court Drive, Dunstable, Bedfordshire, LU5 4JD

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Priory Gardens Surgery.


Reviews

Displaying 21 to 30 of 39

  1. Review titled Seating problems

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Dawn Jakins - Posted on 27 September 2023

    I have mobility issues and found that only 1 chair in zone C waiting room had arms to aid a person sitting or rising from the seat. The seat was occupied I went to another waiting room and there were no seats at all with arms. I had to ask the person in the chair with arms if they would mind that if I sat next to them that I could use the arm of the their seat to get up, luckily they agreed. Please look into the seating situation. Thank you.

    Visited September 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Priory Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 02 October 2023

    Thank you for your feedback We are sorry to hear about the seating experience you have had We are currently saving up for improved seating just the move cost us hundred of thousands we are doing it all bit by bit Many thanks

    Report as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Bad experience

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Ioana Barbieru - Posted on 01 September 2023

    I called the clinic in the morning for some kidney-related symptoms. The gentleman who answered gave me no option. He started saying no to everything I asked him. He has no idea why he's there or what he's supposed to do. It is not possible to call and be told that there are no appointments and to call 111. I would have wanted an appointment at least for next week, but of course his answer was again no appointments. What should I do now?

    Visited September 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Priory Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 19 September 2023

    We sorry to hear of you experience. Please call option 4 for an appointment if you still require it.

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Lack of communication

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by G Scott - Posted on 12 October 2023

    I never miss an appointment, they are too precious! I was sent a text message with a telephone appointment with a Diabetic nurse for the 30 th Septembers Saturday. I was on holiday but not a problem as it was a telephone call. I got a miss call a couple of days before the 30th, so I rang to see what it was about. The receptionist said it was the diabetic nurse and she would ring back. The next day I had another miss call. I waited all day on the Saturday for my appointment call. No call. I looked on my record on line and the nurse said she had called multiple times! What on earth is going on there? What is the point in having an appointment if you change it without informing the patient? I am very annoyed that it looks like I have missed my appointment by what is written there. I have never missed an appointment! There are some excellent Doctors and nurses at this practice but actually getting to see one is getting more and more difficult. My husband was recently Ill With an ear infection and could hardly stand up. ( which is why I didn’t hear the call from the nurse. I was busy trying to get an appointment for him, I was very worried. ) I rang for a telephone appointment at 8, I finally got through at 8.30 no appointment and was told to ring back at 1pm. I rang back, no appointments and was advised to ring 111. We ended up getting a private Bupa gp. Are things likely to improve there? This is not good practice.

    Visited September 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Priory Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 19 October 2023

    Thank you for your feedback, as you mentioned we tried to call you many times with no success in contacting you. We are happy to look at how to improve, and our PPG would love to hear from you on we do that if patients are too busy to pick up the phone? Many thanks

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Definitely the worse practise iv ever attended

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Hazel - Posted on 09 August 2023

    I see a locom 3 weeks ago she changed blood pressure pill ans put me on new meds and wanted to see me in 2 weeks time No appointment given Phoned surgery Monday as I'm out of blood pressure pills and iv had a bad elergic reaction to new med causing no sleep and itching skin really bad I was told no appointment and I get a call Monday or Tuesday still not heard from any one So now my blood pressure is getting higher and the itching is driving me mad What a disgusting way to run a doctors

    Visited August 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Priory Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 19 September 2023

    We are sorry to hear you feedback, we do however have a designated person on front desk whom helps with medication and option on our phone line to support you.

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Worst!! Avoid

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Cosmina Constandoiu - Posted on 17 July 2023

    They don't even deserve a single star as a review!!! Worst practice I had to deal with in my 10 years in uk, there is not even worth it to compare them with my previous surgery in Bushey. I moved to this practice months ago because we moved in Dunstable and until today they didn't even requested my history from the previous practice. I need a sick note for my work, I had an appointment last Tues where I was late to it because the map sent me to their old address (they didn't even bother to send a message with the current address). I kept mentioning for a week that I can't attend the practice for another appt because my kid is at home with chicken pox and I don't have anyone to look after them in this situation and the dr said to bring my kids with me (i was speechless when I heard this from a doctor). Rather than help they gave my so much stress. Today the secretary sent me to my old practice in London to take pacient summary and to bring by hand to their practice(looks like a funny joke to send a mom with ill kids at home to London to bring you the documents). I spoke with my last surgery and they have sent all my history in May!!!!!!!! We are in July and Priory Garden Surgery didn't bother to request it!!! Please avoid!!!!!!

    Visited July 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Priory Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 19 September 2023

    Thank you for your feedback, however this has been investigated and although you surgery May have sent them they have to go via an external company called PCSE whom we have no control over. We are sorry you feel you should avoid our service.

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Failing patients

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 04 July 2023

    I have a fractured vertebrae caused by. my cancer. The surgeon wants to try giving it time to heal but this will need strong and regular pain killers. The surgeon wrote to the doctors requesting pain relief review .I contacted the surgery and was told a doctor would .read the surgeon letter and contact me. I received a phone appointment with a nurse in 2 weeks time. This neglect means I will have to contact the hospital for the operation as it is my only chance of pain relief if it works. Can’t even supply a doctor for cancer patients or show any interested in the pain being suffered.

    Visited July 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Priory Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 10 July 2023

    Thank you for your feedback, please could you kindly contact priory.gardens@nhs.net with your details so we can investigate further

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Bad service

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Victor hughes - Posted on 10 July 2023

    I was told to attend an appointment with Doctor ..I booked in and waited an hour I went to desk to find it closed ….in my notes it said I didn’t attend..I noticed when waiting the girl from reception spoke to doctor pointed me out …am in a political war ..what’s happen ,.?

    Visited July 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Priory Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 18 July 2023

    Thank you for your feed Mr Hughes, I am sorry to hear your experience has led you to feel like that this. The Practice Manager will be in contact to investigate. Many thanks

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Failing their patients

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 12 June 2023

    Multiple poor experiences over the past 6 months. A referral request that got passed around for over 2 months before it finally got actioned by a GP has resulted in 4 month wait and no update as to when I may be seen by hospital. Told by surgery to escalate as complaint for their own poor service do this and it takes over a month for someone to even reply to the complaint due to an overwhelming amount of complaints. Ignore letters from hospital requesting for tests to be actioned and when you call up to arrange get told they know nothing about it despite it being on your record. Waiting in the sit and wait blood test clinic for almost 2 hours on a fasting blood test with a newborn feeling like you’re going to faint as you are unable to book a blood test. Not given priority to be seen despite being a fasting test. If you try and book the local blood tests you would have a 6 week wait and the blood test has to be done ASAP. Long queues waiting on phone 45minutes so you decide to query things when you go for an appointment but get told by a rude receptionist they can’t deal with any of your concerns as there is a queue of people waiting. I was also queuing to be seen why can I not be helped if I’ve waited in the queue. Major improvements need to be made to the level of patient care at this surgery. Communication is poor, no one can answer any queries you have it’s always passed across to someone else to call you back but no one ever calls you back. You cannot book an appointment for anything more than 2 weeks in advance which only get released on a Monday morning resulting in long phone queues and by the time you get through are told no appointments are left and to try again next week. Stupidly thought by the surgery moving to their new location they would have more staff and better appointment availability but it has just got worse and the reception staff take out their frustrations on the patients despite you being polite to them you get no help back.

    Visited June 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Priory Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 13 June 2023

    Thank you for your feedback We sorry you felt our service has declined, if yo could kindly contact us formally so we fully investigate

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Impossible to get a Dr appointment

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Lesley - Posted on 28 June 2024

    Following some blood tests where the outcome was marked for follow up I filled in the online system to ask for a GP appointment to discuss the results. I was given a nurse appointment which is not what I had asked for so completed another online request. This resulted in a message saying somebody would contact me to book a GP appointment. 8 days later I missed the call so phoned back quickly afterwards. Was told I would get another call. 2 days later I called into the surgery to ask to book an appointment as I had not received a call back. Was informed appointment cannot be made in person at the surgery!! Was informed I was not on list for a call but would now be put on a list again for a call back. 2 further days later I am still waiting. No point going to surgery as I won’t be given an appointment. A very frustrating system indeed.

    Visited June 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Priory Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 28 June 2024

    Thank you for your feedback Lesley, please can you contact the practice to speak to the Admin Manager or Practice Manager so we can investigate you concerns raised and support you

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Failing patient care

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by S Carter - Posted on 07 June 2023

    I have tried multiple times to see my GP recently and failed… I have been told by receptionist that I can only see my GP. If they are on holiday I am put in a waiting list to see another GP, who will see me only when their own patients have been dealt with, that I am better off waiting for my GP!!! I have used online services: putting notes on medicine requests and told I need to see a GP, e-consultations that are read on Fridays only!! I have a long term condition that means I need Antibiotics occasionally - but need a GP to prescribe them. I called this morning, 19 in the queue, I pressed for a callback and got one.. I was told there is nothing available for at least 2 weeks or to call back at 8am the next day, which is what I did this morning. They agreed to send a message to my GP and booked me in for 19th June with an alternative GP… so how am I to manage in the meantime to stop an infection? Having been with this surgery for over 30 years I have experienced similar challenges to everyone with their surgery/ GP but I have always been in receipt of care, able to see a GP or other health professional when the need arises.. healthcare is needed when a person is unwell or injured, it cannot be planned ahead ever! GP’s are not Hospital Specialists but are becoming as inaccessible… I have to get a referral from care co-ordinators aka receptionists. The care from my surgery has gone from 5* to 0* over the last year - I cannot rate GP care as I am unable to see one and apologies to the partners of the surgery - I cannot plan ahead to be unwell and need to see my GP or a health professional when I am.

    Visited June 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Priory Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 12 June 2023

    Thank you for your feedback We sorry you feel our service has dropped Please could you kindly contact us and speak to manager so we can help support you

    Report as unsuitable