The Graham Practice
Wordsworth Health Centre, 19 Wordsworth Avenue, London, Greater London, E12 6SUContact details and opening times
Patient ratings and reviews
Leave a review
Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about The Graham Practice.
Reviews
-
Review titled Wasted time
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 25 March 2025
The online method to book an appointment which then does not take place for two weeks, for the mendicant issue a telephone appointment would have been appropriate, only then to be made to wait 20 minutes to be seen after the appointment time, with no solution to the issues at the doctor was a locum and do not know the referral process. It would have been much better to have had a telehone call requesting the referral which could have been accommodated sooner and the referral could potentially have already occurred.
Visited March 2025
The Graham Practice has not yet replied.
-
Review titled Not happy
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 10 February 2025
My husband called this morning 55 mins on hold as i was number 1 in the queue. How many people are available to take phone calls. Advice given go to A&E. No wonder A&E are so busy. Can someone please check if phones are working properly.
Visited February 2025
Review titled The Graham Practice
Replied on 11 February 2025
Dear patient, Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the long wait time your husband experienced this morning. We understand how frustrating must have been for you. I want to assure you that we are looking into this matter, including checking our phone system to ensure it is functioning properly. Additionally, I will raise your concern regarding call availability and response times with the relevant team. We are appreciating your feedback and are working to improve our service. If you require further assistance please don't hesitate to call the Practice to speak to the Reception Supervisor, Daniela. Thank you, Wordsworth Health Centre
-
Review titled Terrible Service
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Fontane - Posted on 22 February 2025
I called to make a non emergency appointment and was directed to patient access where it says "there are no appointments available". So I can't call to make an appointment and I can't book online either. Absolute joke.
Visited February 2025
Review titled The Graham Practice
Replied on 04 March 2025
Dear Fontane, Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the long wait time your husband experienced. We understand how frustrating must have been for you. I want to assure you that we are looking into this matter, including checking our phone system to ensure it is functioning properly. Additionally, I will raise your concern regarding call availability and response times with the relevant team. If you require further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your patience and for bringing this to our attention . We are appreciating your feedback and are working to improve our service.
-
Review titled The worst practice
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 01 October 2024
Terrible past few experiences with this gp - i cannot wait to register elsewhere. i work in a gp practice and a colleague wanted to organise a test for me for certain symptoms i had. i decided against this in the end as the results would come through the practice and potentially triaged by other colleagues. Thus, i decide to put in an econsult for this and i got sent a text saying 'i do not need it' instead of at least allowing me to discuss my concerns as to why my Gp colleague advised me to have the test organised in the first place – they’re all about putting profits over patient care .
Visited October 2024
Review titled The Graham Practice
Replied on 02 January 2025
Dear patient, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review for our Practice. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience with the Practice. All our online triage requests are triaged by a clinician to ensure our patients are given the appropriate advice and/or treatment. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the Practice to speak to the Reception Supervisor. Thank you for your feedback as this will help the Practice to monitor and review the services we offer to ensure we give a high standard of care to all our patients. Wordsworth Health Centre
-
Review titled 0/5 - Awful practice
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 01 October 2024
i called early August to book an appointment with a female clinician to discuss something very personal to me. In the end, i had an appointment arranged after 2 weeks at 6:30pm. i was not informed this appointment would be outside of the practice. i got a call in the morning whilst at work to confirm my appointment at Shrewbury road after which i called the practice and they advised 'there's nothing they can do' 'as there's no appointments available' and 'i should have known where the appointment is' and now 'have to wait 2 weeks to get an appointment at the practice' despite explaining i need to discuss a personal matter and I'm more comfortable attending the practice I've been registered with for years. After a argument with two receptionists they agreed to escalate my complaint to the practice manger - she rectified the situation by booking me to be seen same day [magical appointment appears!] with a female gp. i shouldn't have had to go through all these hurdles just to have an appointment at my registered gp practice after weeks! i never bother the gp and it was my first appointment request in years so you can only imagine how much more frustrating this experience was.
Visited September 2024
Review titled The Graham Practice
Replied on 02 January 2025
Dear patient, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback from the Practice. We have investigated the issue you have have mentioned in your feedback and we apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. The receptionist would like to apologise for the incorrect information given to you when your appointment was booked and you should have been informed that your appointment was in a different centre and not in the Practice. We have also discussed the issue you have raised in our reception meeting to ensure that moving forward, all receptionists are giving the correct information to patients when booking their appointments to avoid any inconvenience for the patient. We have also given further customer service training to all our receptionists to improve our services. There are numerous ways to book an appointment with the Practice and all our Reception staff are trained to triage patients to ensure they are signposted to the correct service and receive the appropriate care. There are several occasions where we may get cancellations on the day. We have to ensure all our appointments are utilised to avoid wasted appointments. We apologise for the frustration caused by booking an appointment. We are continuously looking for way to improve our appointment booking system and access for our patients. We appreciate your feedback and we will continue to review our services and provide appropriate staff training to ensure we are providing excellent patient care to all our patients. Wordsworth Health Centre Wordsworth Health Centre
-
Review titled Great customer service
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 30 August 2024
Called today relating to my elderly mother just before the weekend and received fantastic helpful service from extremely helpful receptionist staff who managed to get the medical advice and medication required to help my mother without waiting over weekend. Couldn't thank the receptionist enough for her exemplary service .
Visited August 2024
Review titled The Graham Practice
Replied on 17 September 2024
Dear patient, First of all thank you so much for taking your time to leave the Practice a review. We are glad that you've had a positive experience with the Practice and that you were given the help that you needed for your mother. This will be passed on to the Reception team and we will continue to aim to give excellent patient care. Thank you once again. Wordsworth Health Centre
-
Review titled Poor practice not fit for purpose
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 30 August 2024
They didn’t give me a appt despite trying numerous times. They said they have too many patients. They made me go online to try get a appt however everytime the form expires and you have to wait 24 hours. Not fit for purpose. No excuse for this as they have many gps
Visited August 2024
Review titled The Graham Practice
Replied on 17 September 2024
Dear Patient, We are very sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with the Practice. There are numerous ways to book an appointment with the Practice and all our Reception staff are trained to triage patients to ensure they are signposted to the correct service and receive the appropriate care. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the Practice to speak to the Reception Supervisor. Thank you for your feedback as this will help the Practice to monitor and review the services we offer to ensure we give a high standard of care to all our patients. Wordsworth Health Centre
-
Review titled Fantastic service
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Seerin - Posted on 07 June 2024
Reception k is fantastic. Patient kind well mannered and always so so helpful. She’s so great to my elderly parents aswell as the rest of my family! And even today she eased my anxiousness with a sick kid. Great asset to wordsworth so thank you and best wishes
Visited June 2024
Review titled The Graham Practice
Replied on 26 June 2024
Dear Seerin, Thank you for taking your time to leave feedback for the Practice. We are pleased to hear that you've had a positive experience and service from one of our staff members. One of our aims to deliver excellent care to all our patients and help them with their queries. We will pass the feedback to the staff. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Thank you, Wordsworth Health Centre
-
Review titled Great and caring
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Marua - Posted on 04 May 2024
Staffs and Drs are very patient and ready to hear my concerns and even I get a phone call to Come for a blood test and after the results again the staff phone and request for me to come fir a routine check up, even if I request asking about my blood test results they don't disclose any information over the phone very professional too.
Visited May 2024
Review titled The Graham Practice
Replied on 07 May 2024
Dear Marua, First of all thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. We are glad that you've had a positive experience with our Practice. We make sure that all our staff are up to date with their training and policies to ensure that we continue to provide excellent care to all our patients. Your review will be passed on to the whole team. Thank you, Wordsworth Health Centre
-
Review titled Reordering Prescriptions.
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 18 May 2024
Should be straightforward and seamless however on occasion there has been no response from the surgery to requests made by my nominated pharmacy. I have had to visit the surgery to sort it out. Saying that, the receptionists have been most helpful and efficient in dealing with this.
Visited May 2024
Review titled The Graham Practice
Replied on 26 June 2024
Dear Patient, Thank you for taking your time to leave the Practice feedback. Apologies if there were issues with your prescription requests and your nominated pharmacy and you've had to visit the Practice for it to be sorted out. We will review our Prescription request protocol with the staff again to ensure that all staff are following the protocol to avoid any issues for our patients and we will discuss this in the next meeting. Thank you once again for your feedback and we will ensure that we will carry on providing great service and care to all our patients. Thank you, Wordsworth Health Centre