The Shirley Health Partnership
355 Shirley Road, Shirley, Southampton, SO15 3JDContact details and opening times
Patient ratings and reviews
Leave a review
Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about The Shirley Health Partnership.
Reviews
-
Review titled Excellent Service
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Dr. Senerath Wijesinghe - Posted on 29 May 2024
Today is the day that I 1st visited my GP practice for the basic infor.provision. it was bit difficult to find the place but with a single call I was able to reach on time. Being a naive person for the set up, i was made comfortable and my details were taken by the lovely lady in the reception. Extremely happy about the level of professionalism they had towards me. Hoping to meet my doctor soon !!
Visited May 2024
Review titled The Shirley Health Partnership
Replied on 30 May 2024
Dear Dr Wijesinghe, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind comments about using our services, we are pleased to hear you had a good experience. We will pass your comments onto our reception team. Shirley Health Partnership
-
Review titled Exemplary experience.
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Peter Boyles - Posted on 19 April 2024
Having completed an E Consult at 6.20 am (as advised by the receptionist the previous day). The questioning involved was clear and the form highly usable. Within 3 hours of submission I was contacted by phone with an initial diagnosis (which proved to be correct). This was supported by an appointment to see Dr at 11am the same morning!! She apologised for being a few minutes late and carefully took my history. She then explained a test she would carry out to check the initial diagnosis - this explanation was supported by a video showing the process. She then completed the check - carefully and empathetically and confirmed the diagnosis. She then explained excercises and dispensed medication for the treatment. I left with a sheet supporting the exercises and the feeling that I had experienced the Practice at its absolute best. Please send my thanks to everyone involved and especially the Dr for her skill. All the best Pete Boyles.
Visited April 2024
Review titled The Shirley Health Partnership
Replied on 22 April 2024
Dear Peter Boyes, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent experience using our online services and subsequent appointment. We are pleased to hear that it met your needs and we will pass on your kind comments to the doctor and the rest of our team. Shirley Health Partnership
-
Review titled Professional and Caring Doctor
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Colleen Azor - Posted on 23 February 2024
I waited for 15 minutes on the phone on a Friday afternoon and after a mix up I was able to get an appointment later that same day. I was told this would be with an emergency Doctor. I was very surprised to get an appointment an even better this was with my own Doctor who is part time. I was so grateful and my Doctor and after a very emotional appointment I was rebooked to see my Doctor again in 2 weeks. I am so grateful for my Doctor who went over and beyond his professional caring duties. My Doctor and the Team at Shirley Health Centre are marvellous and come highly recommended. I have been with the Shirley Health Centre for a number of years as a carer for my late Mum and our Doctor is one of the best Doctors I have had over 6 decades in Southampton. My thanks to my very special Doctor and the Team at Shirley Health Partnership and wish you all the best in the future at our new surgery.
Visited February 2024
Review titled The Shirley Health Partnership
Replied on 26 February 2024
Dear Colleen Azor, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your recent experience. We will pass on your kind comments to all the team here and look forward to continue to provide you and all our patients health services from our new site when it opens later this year. Shirley Health Partnership
-
Review titled Once you know the system
Rated 4 stars out of 5
by CAROL GLISTER - Posted on 01 February 2024
The prescription enquiry form works well and you get a quick response. I was able to locate a Missing prescription (not the surgery’s fault) and get it sent to a local chemist
Visited February 2024
Review titled The Shirley Health Partnership
Replied on 06 February 2024
Dear Carol Glister, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about our new online prescription enquiry service which can be found on our website. We are pleased to hear it provided a good outcome for you and we will share your feedback with our team. Shirley Health Partnership
-
Review titled Complete lack of communcation
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Anonymous - Posted on 08 January 2024
I have been trying to arrange a home hearing test for my mother since September and this has still not happened
Visited January 2024
Review titled The Shirley Health Partnership
Replied on 09 January 2024
Dear patient, thank you for your feedback regarding home hearing tests. We are sorry to hear of your recent experience but we understand our reception manager has been assisting you with your concerns, which will require your patience whilst the process is completed. Please contact our reception team if we can be of any further assistance. Shirley Health Partnership
-
Review titled Great practice and staff
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by Kirsty Rigby - Posted on 05 January 2024
Always have a great experience with treatments and advice from Shirley Health Partnership practice. Seen in timely manner and eConsult service is very good. Reception, Drs and nurses all very friendly and patient. Very confident that this practice is outstanding and would recommend to others.
Visited January 2024
Review titled The Shirley Health Partnership
Replied on 08 January 2024
Dear Kirsty, Thank you for your kind comments which we will pass onto the team here at Shirley Health Partnership. Shirley Health Partnership
-
Review titled Impossible to get an appointment
Rated 1 star out of 5
by Sarah Dodd - Posted on 14 February 2024
I have been trying to speak to a doctor for several months now but it is Impossible to get an appointment or speak to a GP. I got told to use Econsult not phone the surgery but despite being online before 6am on many occasions I have not been able to get an appointment. Filled out a HRT review form requesting contact from a doctor - got nothing. Finally managed to get a telephone call sorted, they rang for 3 rings then the phone went dead, I called the surgery straight back and asked for them to call again but heard nothing. Whilst writing this review I have been on hold with the surgery for 30 minutes trying to get through. To add insult to injury the surgery contacted ME online to ask me to fill out a survey about what artwork I would like put up in their new surgery! It is now easier to get Taylor Swift concert tickets than make a GP appointment. Just ridiculous. I will be making a formal complaint.
Visited January 2024
Review titled The Shirley Health Partnership
Replied on 19 February 2024
Dear Sarah Dodd, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about our services. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to speak to a member of our reception team to make an appointment, we acknowledge that during busy times there can be a delay in answering the telephone, on this occasion your relate to, our telephone services were operating at normal capacity and we again apologise if there was a lengthy delay in answering your call. Our econsult platform for online consultations is restricted by the daily availability of our Doctors and when that capacity is reached it will be switched off until the next working day. Again we acknowledge this will be frustrating but we need to manage online demand in a safe and responsible way. When a patient cannot be reached via telephone, after several attempts, a voicemail providing clear instructions on what to do next will be left by the Doctor, which is what happened in this instance. We are sorry that you were unable to speak with the Doctor and we do understand the disappointment when an arranged telephone appointment is missed. We apologise that you did not have a good experience on this occasion and our reception manager would be happy to speak with you about our appointment system if that is helpful. Information about our complaints procedure can be found on our website: https://www.shirleyhealthpartnership.nhs.uk/. Thank you for your comments, which helps us to reflect on our services. Shirley Health Partnership.
-
Review titled positive results
Rated 5 stars out of 5
by ROBERT M MAY - Posted on 12 August 2023
msm asking me to contact them, but phones not working, so walked to surgery, given blood pressure etc, and was told to come back that evening to see a Doctor, given a full MoT, Blood test booked at surgery, 25th Aug, with possible visit to General Hospital for further tests and possible Scans, the problem started with being diagnosed with Melanoma at the South Hants, the problem started in the week following the Operation, so I will be waiting the results of my blood test,
Visited August 2023
Review titled The Shirley Health Partnership
Replied on 29 August 2023
Dear Mr May, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent experience of using our services, despite the issues we were having with our telephone system and that you were still able to access our services. We will pass on your comments to our team. Shirley Health Partnership
-
Review titled help
Rated 4 stars out of 5
by andrea - Posted on 11 July 2023
I have had to use the surgery so much over the past weeks and everyone has been so helpful. The reception manager, medicine manager and my GP have been vary helpful but the whole team have stepped up to help me. I really appreciate you all being there. Sometimes I get in a flap over medication and forget to give 3 days notice for them so sorry for that and your patience when I get things wrong. Your job is a difficult one and if patient your needs will be met. I am so very grateful to you all as is my partner especially when her care changes and the hospital expects you to action it with out any communication from them. Thank you to you all
Visited July 2023
Review titled The Shirley Health Partnership
Replied on 17 July 2023
Dear Andrea, thank you for taking the time to comment on our services and on your positive experience using these services. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team. Thank you again, Shirley Health Partnership.
-
Review titled Poor Service for booking & answering phone
Rated 1 star out of 5
by KHunt - Posted on 19 June 2023
I have been trying to call the gp surgery to make an appointment and waited for a hour to someone answered my call. They can’t book me an appointment , been told to call back around 11am , so I did , but while on the phone for almost half an hour I decided to drove there in the surgery and saw them not busy and just ignoring the calls, while staffs just chatting around and I told the receptionist I’m still on my phone call but no wants answering ? Really poor service. Receptionist cannot give me an early appointment, the earliest one is after a month . All I want is just a phone from the GP to request a routine blood test . Now they told me to call again around 2 pm for a face to face appointment, which is going to waste of time again, all they will do is to give me the printed blood test request that they can normally sent me a link to book in the hospital. For your information the e-consult is always offline that’s why I called them for booking. She told me to keep checking, but I’m sorry I’m not always on the phone checking the website to open . This surgery is lack of service. Urgently need improvement . This is not happened once.
Visited June 2023
Review titled The Shirley Health Partnership
Replied on 20 June 2023
Dear K Hunt, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about our reception services. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to speak to a member of our reception team, we acknowledge that during busy times there can be a delay in answering the telephone, however your experience about contacting us on the telephone and the delay in answering your call isn't isolated and we will be speaking to our telephone provider about this issue. Our reception manager will pick up the points regarding the appointment pathway with our reception team, however we can reassure you that our reception team are working very hard to provide a good service to meet patient needs. Our econsult platform for online consultations is restricted by the daily availability of our Doctors and when that capacity is reached it will be switched off until the next working day. Again we acknowledge this will be frustrating but we need to manage demand in a safe and responsible way. We apologise that you did not have a good experience on this occasion and our reception manager would be happy to speak with you if this is helpful. Thank you for your comments, which helps us to reflect on our services, Shirley Health Partnership.